We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our room was spacious & clean when arrived. The hotel was helpful with any questions we had. Our friends however, their room hadn't been cleaned upon checking in. Also, a hold was put on their debit card for incidentals (but this happens if you use a debit card). The BREAKFAST was what made this hotel worth the stay. Great selection for a small free breakfast!

Room Tip: nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrmonster90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Despite a recently remodeled lobby this property is tired and I'd suggest looking at alternatives in the area. The rooms are small with bathrooms the size of a VW beetle and the beds are as tired as you are after a day of selling to you clients. The only saving grace arethe front desk staff that are professional and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Boston Traveler99,

Thank you so much for writing us a review. We do appreciate each and everyone. We did just complete a brand new lobby renovation which offers: the Bistro, full bar, and a starbucks. I do hope you had the opportunity to enjoy one of them.

I am sorry you felt our rooms were tired. I do hope that you found them clean and relaxing. We do certainly appreciate your comment acknowleding the service our staff gives.

Sincerely,
Angie Gollihare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I found the Courtyard in Round Rock to be not only an Excellent value, but also a most pleasant experience. The Front Desk Staff was extremely friendly and professional, and got my stay off to an outstanding beginning. The room was clean and comfortable, and I experienced excellent service in the Bistro during my visit. I would totally recommend this property, and fully intend to stay again during my next business trip to the Round Rock area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Bob M,

Thank you so much for your review. You are truly one of our "Most Treasured" guests. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ever improve your stay.

Sincerely,
Angie Gollihare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard in Round Rock and really enjoyed my stay. The southern hospitality is so refreshing. Bistro was good. Rooms clean, pool well taken care of and loved the quiteness of the Courtyard during the early morning. Staff was extremely helpful no matter what time of day you came or went. Great trip~Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Brianna D.

Thank you so much for your response. We truly appreciate all of your kind words and are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Thanks,
Angie Gollihare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hi I stayed at Courtyard Roundrock for some time and was made to FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. The staff were very attentive and made us smile everytime we came in or out. The second day the staff at the bar had identified us and recalled our beverages of choice and asked us if you would care for the same. My sweetheart was incredibly impressed. We had a very stressful personal situation going on and the hospitality we received from everyone made our stay most memorable inspite of our personal turmoil. Thank you so much for those extra touches. We sleept in late and houskeeper Olga was exceptional... came in after we left and our room was always immaculate. Something very important for us! The food was great and I really cant say I had breakfast for we would always miss it but we stayed longer than expected and always extended our stay because we felt at home. Everyone at the front desk we greeting us with a smile and always there when we came in at night.... outstanding location ... great restaurants walking distance, outlet center. We highly recommend this hotel and will return there someday . We will never forget how they made us feel considering we were emotionally drained;.... Angie Gollihare the General Manager met us at the front desk and was very professional and interested genuinely in helping us...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Francisco B.

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are truly greatful that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again!

Thanks,
Angie Gollihare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our stay with the Courtyard was for two weeks and it was amazing! The renovations in the lobby and bar area are beautiful and there is a lovely TV room with computers and a fireplace with a large assortment of books- all very modern and trendy decor. The service was outstanding and my boyfriend and I felt right at home every time we walked in through the front doors.We will definitely stay here again, and the food was yummy! I must say the beds in the room were very comfortable as well. Thank you Courtyard Roundrock.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetheluxxelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lovetheluxxelife,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do appreciate hearing what our guests love about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!

Thanks,
Angie Gollihare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We found dirty sheets on the pullout bed and an ancient a/c/heater that made the room smell bad. I suggest you not stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Josh0318

Thank you so much for writing a review and bringing it my attention that we missed something crucial. This is certailnly not our true standard and we want you and all of our guest to have a very enjoyable stay. I do hope you come back and give us another try!

Sincerely,
Angie Gollihare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock

Address: 2700 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Austin Round Rock, a modern choice for business and leisure guests. Our state-of-the-art lobby features comfortable spaces to work or relax and free Wi-Fi. We also surpass other hotels in Round Rock, TX with unique amenities like our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Need to refuel? Stop in to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ Our Bistro features a full bar open in the evenings, and a Starbucks available 24 hours a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Courtyard Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott
Round Rock Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing