We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bleh.. service sucks. Could use a bit of an upgrade” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Freehold, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bleh.. service sucks. Could use a bit of an upgrade”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

front desk lacks basic phonic skills and grammar usage. rooms are immaculate, decor is disturbingly reminiscent of the edgar's house from Men in Black 1. Television sets have distorted and slight vignetting when switch channels. bathrooms are filthy especially in the corners.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    13
    35
See reviews for
12
8
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

The hallways smelled like smoke. Housekeeping you need to buy carpet cleaner asap. You know it is bad when you see a big piece of food on the carpet in your room. I brought cleaning supplies just in case but I forgot my vaccuum cleaner because I really wanted to save money despite bad reviews on the website. Who should have to take a vaccuum cleaner on vacation? I washed the towels and sheets because they did not smell clean. I also cleaned the bathroom and kitchen. I am grateful for bleach. If you want something done right you need to do it yourself. I never thought saving a few dollars would bring such misery.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

on 11/ 22/2008 at around 10:40pm, my husband went to the front desk to get a room for someone for two nights. he said the lady at the front desk would not acknowledge him at all and even looked up at him and went to her computer to look busy. he then proceeded to tap his fingers on the desk, when she looked up at him once more then went back to doing what she was doing. I have heard bad things about this place before, but Im glad we got to see it for ourselves. management needs to let their employees know how important it is to greet everyone who walks in their doors, no matter how many stars you have assigned to your hotels. because of this, we ended up housing them at the residence inn just up I35. first impressions mean alot and this place failed.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano,Texas/ Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

Stayed here for a night during the end of June '07 for the sole purpose of shopping at the nearby Premium Outlet Centre at Round Rock. We booked the place that same morning with the rate of $64.99 plus tax. Usually about 10 bucks cheaper if booked earlier. Check-in was smooth at a small reception desk. Entry to my room, which was a Standard Queen Bedroom was from the back of the building with an access card. Parking is free within the vicinity, with ample space.
The place looks quite shabby and old. Stairs were stained, corridors smelled.. well, musty.

Room has kitchen ammenities. Shower area is small as you can see in the pictures.
My husband and I had some skin itch that night and thought the covers were the cause of it. We used our own bath towels and toiletries.

Light sleepers may have a problem with staying here. We could hear thudding sounds from outside the room and above it.

The Premium Outlets are on the opposite side of the road, about 5-6 miles away (less than 10 mins drive).

We've stayed at one of the Extended Stay in Austin in September 2006 and the place was bigger and cleaner than this one. But.. we encounted a roach in the room then.

  • Liked — Close driving distance to Premium Outlets at Round Rock
  • Disliked — Small shower space, noise within the building, place being rundown
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

Greetings,
We normally stay at this hotel every year for our family reunion.
This year there was a new manager at the property, seemed like the staff was not as friendly or comfortable. We enjoyed the old manager and fel more at home. We had heard that the company was sold, so maybe that was the change.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2006

We were very impressed by this hotel that we stayed at one night. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. For the price it was a bargain. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Address: 555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Round Rock, Tx Hotel Round Rock
Extended Stay Round Rock
Round Rock Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.