We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly & helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“friendly & helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We like staying in Round Rock when visiting family in Austin. LaQuinta is located next to IHOP for midnight snacks. They have comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. LaQuinta team has always been helpful and friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    29
    22
    17
See reviews for
77
15
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff was very friendly and professional, but the room was run down and not what I expected for the price. There was mold in the tub and a mirror that had kids' handprints. The coffee maker was dirty and located in the bathroom. Overall the hotel needs to be updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very disappointed in hotel, have stayed at many LaQuintas, but this one is nasty! Not well maintained, rust and filth everywhere. Rooms are OK, just very old, outdated and smells musty with smoke. Room across the hall for 2 days has a bucket with kids jeans sitting there???

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as my husband was working in the area. Very clean, nice helpful staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers. I had the same housekeeper all 3 days and she was amazing, went out of her way to meet all of our needs and always with a smile. They definitely need more workers like Robin J. She is a gem, always pleasant. Breakfast was great. When we are back in the area this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mold around the bathtub, stains on the door, stains on the faucet. Maid service left me with just one towel. When I asked for more towels, they were loft on the FLOOR outside my door. Whole room seemed old and tired. Definitely not up to the standards of La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.