We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly & helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“friendly & helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We like staying in Round Rock when visiting family in Austin. LaQuinta is located next to IHOP for midnight snacks. They have comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. LaQuinta team has always been helpful and friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    39
    30
    25
See reviews for
96
25
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff was very friendly and professional, but the room was run down and not what I expected for the price. There was mold in the tub and a mirror that had kids' handprints. The coffee maker was dirty and located in the bathroom. Overall the hotel needs to be updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed in hotel, have stayed at many LaQuintas, but this one is nasty! Not well maintained, rust and filth everywhere. Rooms are OK, just very old, outdated and smells musty with smoke. Room across the hall for 2 days has a bucket with kids jeans sitting there???

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as my husband was working in the area. Very clean, nice helpful staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers. I had the same housekeeper all 3 days and she was amazing, went out of her way to meet all of our needs and always with a smile. They definitely need more workers like Robin J. She is a gem, always pleasant. Breakfast was great. When we are back in the area this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mold around the bathtub, stains on the door, stains on the faucet. Maid service left me with just one towel. When I asked for more towels, they were loft on the FLOOR outside my door. Whole room seemed old and tired. Definitely not up to the standards of La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
#18 of 24 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.