We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Gresham, United States
1 review
“Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel works well within our budget and for and larger family. And I especially enjoyed the bed and pillows it was very comfortable. And IHOP Rest.(open 24 hrs) is next door. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    29
    22
    18
See reviews for
80
18
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nothing pleasant about the stay. Room not ready, bugs in room, smelly hallway, non-working ice machine, noisy (from other guests, parking lot and highway). Plenty of other hotels in that same area and I will be choosing one of them next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Room - Reserved a non-smoking room. Take the smoking room or go elsewhere we were told, we went elsewhere Guest Service - None Billing - Charge still on my card, and we didnt stay Other guests were getting $30 off their rooms because they we not cleaned the night before. How was your stay email. The manager's out of office response said, out until December 20. Pay the extra $20 and go to a hotel you can count on. Lobby - exciting, lots of unhappy guests

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Feria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

While reviewing a college four our son we stayed at La Quinta near the college. It was 3 1/2 miles to the college. A very nice stay, however, the elevator was in the wrong location in relation to our room. The bathtub was amazingly large and ample, however, we didn't have enough towels. The front desk was happy to supply us with what we needed. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The toilet and tub were sprayed with a cleaner of some kind but not wiped off, yet the bath Matt was placed on the tubs edge . The tub was covered in hair and something black, when I cleaned it up I discovered the black was in the tub, but the spray did wipa off the toilet.we found $1.25 in change scattered threw the room, so it was vacuumed fast, or by someone with bad eyes.
The elevators were scary, but being on the 3rd floor, we had to use it to bring luggage up, watch we're you step if you walk your dog, there are poop land mines everywhere . Employees at front desk are super friendly, but I was charged $97.00 on the first night, once the I got the room clean, decided to go ahead and stay our second night , instead of moving for one more night , I was charged $87.00' yet, when I asked about it , there was no answer. I was just told they would look into it. I will start looking at the room before I pay for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I found that the motel was very nice on the interior and exterior. The room was very well maintained and quite large (2 queen beds). The best options, I found at the motel were a) pet friendly b) continental breakfast c) very friendly and helpful staff. The motel was also just down the interstate from the IKEA store.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.