We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roundrock La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Sunset, United States
1 review
“Roundrock La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great hotel. Love the deep tubs. Staff is friendly, and ready to offer any help needed There is great food right out the door (Cracker Barrel, Chuys) all within walking distance to the hotel. hotel is on I35 access road which makes it easy to get on and go. I have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times and whenever I need to stay in Austin this is my "go to" hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
68
14
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We wanted a hotel for just overnight during our travels. We have 2 large dogs. I was tired of leaving them in their kennels in the truck overnight, so searched for hotel that would take dogs and not charge me arm and leg!!! This hotel is not fancy, but it was clean and the staff is super friendly. Did not have to pay extra for dogs! Water pressure in sink was a little low and water in sink was not hot, but shower was hot. Walked across the drive to IHOP which was nice too! A field where we could walk the dogs in the back. Highly recommend. It was right on I-35, but we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here on Christmas Eve. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds are wonderful. Heater works well and QUIETLY. The hotel was clean and breakfast served on time. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had requested a handicapped room and when one was not available, the staff called us at home and offered to find us a handicapped room at another La Quinta in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a cold night. I had to get out of bed every hour or so to manually turn on the window heating unit. The reason: If I set the thermostat in the usual manner, when the unit came back on later, the compressor would come on and begin blowing very cold air into the room. I went through the sequence several times, but each time: cold air ! I've stayed at La Quinta before. Each time there is some kind of meat at the buffet - usually some little breakfast sausages. Nothing resembling meat was available at this location. For my next trip, I'll check the competition for something better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed two nights over Thanksgiving. Traveling with our dog means we generally look at the La Quinta chain. Our second floor room at the rear was clean and adequate, bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable and there was no freeway noise. However while the breakfast was fairly standard the service was awful. Each morning they ran out of bread, milk, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. and the staff member whose job it apparently was to keep the breakfast bar replenished displayed no inclination so to do and preferred standing around doing nothing or being absent while guests looked in vain for the breakfast fare. Check out was a farce. There was no one at reception rather a notice posted indicating staff were gone but would return. I have never previously experienced a hotel reception desk with no one there to attend to guests. It seemed a strange strategy during the peak check out time. I had to contact the hotel later and request my receipted bill be e-mailed. A comfortable hotel stay but unbelievably bad service.
Alex M,
Duncanville TX

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I rate any business or service by it's response to any issues that may arise, the way it treats it's employees, and it's overall value. At this La Quinta I was very impressed by the front desk service and friendliness. The manager responded quickly to any issues, as did the staff. The dated exterior and layout belies the fresh and attractive interior. Every staff member was friendly and went about their work with a lightheartedness that would not be possible if the culture was oppressive. The rooms were quite nice and the grounds were clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.