We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience- Joshua at front desk is outstanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Grapevine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another good experience- Joshua at front desk is outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this location for several nights on business and had another good experience. Joshua at the front desk was very accomodating, and I felt right at home. The place was swamped with two busloads of students, but the staff hustled up and kept the breakfast area stocked and did not miss a beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    36
    29
    22
    17
See reviews for
79
17
17
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

First room we were given at 3:30 pm check in had not been cleaned (bed unmade, trash in room, etc). Was given another room promptly.

Stayed with three cats. Large room on third floor had high ceilings and good soundproofing from the nearby highway. Room unfortunately did not have fridge or microwave.

Bathroom had ample counter space and ample floor space for our cat box. Tub was huge and very deep like a jetted tub might be (but without jets). If you are short, elderly, or have mobility issues you will have difficulty getting in and out of tub. I slipped getting into it and unfortunately there are no safety rails to grab (that would be an improvement). Tub bottom is plastic like and slightly rough but doesn't offer a good grip. No tub mat was available so slipping may be a concern. Tub was older and accumulated grey grime was visible on bottom but it seemed more stained than dirty.

We did not have the breakfast but did have some coffee from the breakfast station which seems available 24/7. No tea bags in room or in off-hours of breakfast serving but there is a hot water tap on the coffee machine so pack your own tea bags.

Bed was well made with nice linens and was comfortable. Reclining chair was comfy. The TV was a good size for the room but did not have many channel options.

Overall a pleasant place to relax with pets.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was easy to find.  The building has an odd layout with the elevators located at the back of the building. The room was just ok.  Ours did not have a fridge or microwave. It also didn't have a  couch as we expectd and planned for. The hot tub was cold and not useable. They seemed very understaffed; only one woman at the front desk and she was frequently not there while she was off on other errands within the hotel. There was a large breakfast area with plenty of seating. We were disappointed they were out of waffle batter.

Overall a pretty average place. The price and location were right for our one night stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found this one of the best dog friendly hotels I have stayed in. The area to let dogs potty is large and fenced in on 3 sides. It was wonderful with doggy bags to clean up, available. Rooms were clean, and spacious even with 2 children, 2 adults and 4 medium size dogs. When towels were in short supply the front desk staff had them available almost instantly at out door. The hotel was full and the breakfast room did get full fast, it was small, and this is the only thing I could fault the hotel. I was greeted with warmth at the front desk, and the ease to my room was due to an elevator to the 2nd floor. Beds are comfortable with nice pillows. Ask for a fridge and microwave when you book. Knowing we were with a dog group, they put our room right next to the doggie area via the elevator. It worked out really well.If you are traveling with pups this is an Austin Round Rock must. Hutto dog show and training field is only about 20 minutes away. I would go back any time.

Room Tip: Great place to stay close to Hutto dog facility.Dog friendly potty area fenced on 3 sides with doggy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean but not spotless, it looks like an older hotel. The free breakfast was limited to DIY waffles or peel you own hard-boiled eggs as far as hot food. No meats. Some fruit and yogurt, bread and bagels. Weakest coffee ever (from a brew as you go machine). So, the food - meh, better than nothing. The best part is the no-fee pet policy. I travel sometimes with 2 Medium sized and well mannered English Setters. Most hotels do not allow pets, and some that do charge a fee of $50 or more and may have limits on weight. The setters are certainly not lap dogs. You do sign an agreement in the event of damage. There is an area where dogs can be walked, small but there is a an empty lot near by also. So, if you have to bring your dog(s) the value is there if you don't mind average every thing else. I'll stay again if travelling with the dogs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco tx
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Worse experience ever. Worse customer service. I will never start here. Rooms were not ready at 530 but I was told I could wait if I wanted too. I was also told I could email the manager if I wanted but she wasn't avaible until Monday. No thank you. I just checked out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.