We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was very tired upon check in. Nicole at front desk was super friendly, professional . And very helpful with directions to stores and restoraunts. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Nice flat screens, huge bathtubs/showers and very clean linens. I wound highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
65
14
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stopped in with no reservations and was able to get a room on a stormy night . Very nice, clean with helpful staff. I actually expected to be charged more for the room. La Quinta is usually my first choice. Being on a tight budget and having an unexpected overnight stay I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was very surprised and pleased to see that this hotel had been updated nicely. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. With our room key, we were offered at 15% discount off a meal at the Denny's (next door, a walk across the parking lot).

Our room was spacious and well appointed. Our bathroom included an un-advertised HUGE SPA tub. My husband is 6'2" 250lbs and could fit comfortably in the tub. Our favorite feature was the TV in the room with the default channel set to an animated moonlit beach with the waves rolling in. We left that channel on to fall asleep to the sound of the waves...aaaah!

We booked this hotel because of the easy access to IH-35, the nearby restaurants including Salt Grass Steakhouse and Rudy's BBQ and the free breakfast (although we ended up sleeping too late to try it).

When we visit Austin, we usually stay in nearby Cedar Park at the LaQuinta (room rate approx. $100). So we were very pleased to enjoy all the same amenities for a lesser room rate at this hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

They are located right by a I Hop. The water was off one day while we were there which was an inconvience but not their fault. Little dissapointed with their breakfast. We usually stay La Quinta's and their was no much to write home about. No eggs or bacon. Boiled eggs and the muffins the days they did have them were old.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this La Quinta from 10/24 till 11/6. I was in between houses, having sold my home in one location and not being able to move to my new home in Round Rock until 11/6. I have 2 well-behaved dogs and the area for walking them is about the best I have ever seen at a hotel. I am single and 70 years young and safety is always my prime concern. I never felt afraid when I had to take one of the dogs out at 2 AM. Each of the staff was friendly and extremely responsive to my needs and wants. The breakfasts were very good and the room was clean. It is in a good location for restaurants and ease of getting on and off I-35.
This is one of the best La Quintas that I have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed here several times on business trips to Austin area. The hotels in Austin are always way overpriced and this one is not too bad. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I will stay here again in the future. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.