We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest; great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
San Angelo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good night's rest; great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was very surprised and pleased to see that this hotel had been updated nicely. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. With our room key, we were offered at 15% discount off a meal at the Denny's (next door, a walk across the parking lot).

Our room was spacious and well appointed. Our bathroom included an un-advertised HUGE SPA tub. My husband is 6'2" 250lbs and could fit comfortably in the tub. Our favorite feature was the TV in the room with the default channel set to an animated moonlit beach with the waves rolling in. We left that channel on to fall asleep to the sound of the waves...aaaah!

We booked this hotel because of the easy access to IH-35, the nearby restaurants including Salt Grass Steakhouse and Rudy's BBQ and the free breakfast (although we ended up sleeping too late to try it).

When we visit Austin, we usually stay in nearby Cedar Park at the LaQuinta (room rate approx. $100). So we were very pleased to enjoy all the same amenities for a lesser room rate at this hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    36
    29
    21
See reviews for
89
21
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

They are located right by a I Hop. The water was off one day while we were there which was an inconvience but not their fault. Little dissapointed with their breakfast. We usually stay La Quinta's and their was no much to write home about. No eggs or bacon. Boiled eggs and the muffins the days they did have them were old.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this La Quinta from 10/24 till 11/6. I was in between houses, having sold my home in one location and not being able to move to my new home in Round Rock until 11/6. I have 2 well-behaved dogs and the area for walking them is about the best I have ever seen at a hotel. I am single and 70 years young and safety is always my prime concern. I never felt afraid when I had to take one of the dogs out at 2 AM. Each of the staff was friendly and extremely responsive to my needs and wants. The breakfasts were very good and the room was clean. It is in a good location for restaurants and ease of getting on and off I-35.
This is one of the best La Quintas that I have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Texas
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed here several times on business trips to Austin area. The hotels in Austin are always way overpriced and this one is not too bad. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I will stay here again in the future. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had easy access and a well lit parking area. Room was good with a comfortable bed. Our room had the largest bathtub I've ever seen! Room was quiet and breakfast was the usual fare. The only problem we had was getting the front desk to point us to the elevator for our room. She kept telling us where the stairs were even though she saw 4 adults hauling suitcases around. Apparently, there are 2 wings each with their own elevator. Ours was outside on the back of our wing. Rather dark back there with no working lighting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in Round Rock for a baseball tournament and stayed at the La Quinta Inn and it was very easy to get to and clean and the breakfast was great!! We love the texas waffles!!

Will stay again when we are in this area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this motel when my first grandchild was born. It was located in the interstate, so it was very convenient to the hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was delicious with many choices, including the hot waffles for which La Quinta is noted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.