We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin, Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Lake Isabella
1 review
“Austin, Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great room. My brother and I stayed here four days/nights. Indoor pool. Workout room. Breakfast included. Grand-daughters came over to swim everyday after school. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Downtown Austin was twenty minutes away. Great museums and shops.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
68
14
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Extremely clean, nice, comfortable. Will definitely stay there again if business takes me to that area. LaQuintas are always a good choice. Quality seems to be consistent and is worth a little more than some of the other mid price motels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

As good as a Marriott Hotel. We loved the king sized bed & furnishings too. We has a gig all night, the night before. It was nice to come home to La Quinta. Peace

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were moving from Round Rock to TN and picked this LQ since it was pet friendly and we needed a place for our cat to stay for the 4 days it took to pack & load our belongings. We had reservations for the nights of Jan 10-13. On the LQ website it says this has recently been remodeled - I can only hope that is true as it was probably the worst hotel I've stayed in in over 20 years. I honestly thought that once I had time to complete our move that I may be less critical of this hotel, but my memories of it still do not sit well with me.

The room was dirty and the bathroom filthy; if it wasn't for made beds and folded towels, I would have assumed it had not been cleaned. Hairs were in the sink, on the vanity, in the tub, and around the base of the toilet. Dried urine could plainly be seen down the bowl of the toilet. Disgusting... I went through the entire packet of Lysol wipes cleaning the bathroom. Pieces of trash (bottle tops and paper) were under the bed, hidden by the dust ruffle. A lot of dust and grime on the window sill, lampshades, around the baseboards, etc. The rooms decor was woefully out of date and past the time it needed to be replaced. The bedcover was stained and worn; the sheets, while clean, were old and threadbare. The mattresses were old, uncomfortable, and stained.

If we would have had the time (and energy), I would have packed up and found another hotel. Instead my husband said he'd stay at the hotel...said he had worse while camping...while I went and stayed with friends.

Our room was on the first floor. Walking into the hall - it reeked of smoke. Seems a non-smoking room doesn't mean a non-smoking floor. The hall was not well lite and was also needing new paint and new carpet. I can't speak to the breakfasts as I never ate there and my husband and I would have breakfast together after he picked me up.

The grassy area, somewhat of a courtyard between the hotel wings, was overgrown. From what I saw it seemed that it was mainly used as an area to walk your dog.

The area around the hotel is safe and there are a number of places to eat close by. However, unless there has been a complete update...maybe even a gut...I would never recommend this hotel. I can only hope the reviews of those staying after our early January visit are accurate as this hotel, at the time of our stay, was not a deal at any price.

Room Tip: Check the room to see if it is clean before you unpack anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.