We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
New Hyde Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We visited our son in Austin for a week and chose to stay in Round Rock, Texas at the La Quinta Inn.
I reserved a king bed room. I later remembered we needed a refrigerator for our medicine and when I called back to let them know of our needs, we were upgraded to a large, clean, comfortable room on the first floor with a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV and huge tub.
Chris, Rose, and Chantee were very friendly and helpful and always attended to our needs, e.g. a wake up call, a printed boarding pass, directions, etc. They were wonderful!
Breakfast consisted of 2 waffle stations (with sugar free syrup if you want it-that's hard to find), hardboiled eggs, packaged oatmeal, bananas, apples, yogurt, wholegrain bread (much healthier than white), bagels, muffins, juices, coffee, decaf, and tea (the latter 3 you could get 24/7, as well as the fruit). It was more than sufficient.
The facility has a small pool and a small hot tub..It also has an exercise room.
An outlet mall is close by and so is JC Penney and Walmart.
My only complaint was, since we don't have a laptop, we needed a computer. Rose let me use the office computer when she was there but there should be a computer available for guests. This is the first motel we've been to that didn't have one and we travel often.
Also, 3 TV channels were not working but it wasn't the motel's fault; it was the fault of the cable station. The staff called Verizon every day to no avail.

Room Tip: Entrance to the rooms is through an inside corridor, which is closed off by a door on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
57
12
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We chose this hotel because there are only two properties in the area that are pet friendly. The room was average for the price. Would recommend getting a room on the first or second floor because the third floor DOES allow smoking in some rooms and you can smell it. Liked the courtyard area with grass and plastic bags for cleaning up after your pet. Continental breakfast and internet were included for the $80 AAA price. No pet deposit or cleaning fees.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Enjoyed trip. Traveled by train from Tucson. Hotel was great for us. Close to family in Stevens Creek (?). Close to freeway but access to hotel was not easy. Breakfast was provided. Exercise room and pool were just right. It seemed mostly set up for adults.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

nicer flat screen TV than most hotels and good selection of channels. Good location but traffic into Austin can be a problem in the morning - allow extra time.
Close to outlet mall. Did not offer business center. Breakfast was a bit sub par.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Front desk staff was pleasant and check-in was fast and simple. The lady at the front desk helped me out with some reward point issues which I thought was extremely generous of her.

The hotel has an odd layout so make sure you check-in BEFORE you bring your bags in.

This is a nice but older hotel for the money. The location is very convenient to travel around the Round Rock area. They offered a free continental breakfast but we did not partake in.

The hotel appeared to be going through some sort of renovation so hopefully the rooms will be updated. We were not bothered by the renovations or workers.

The room we stayed in is old but was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Clean, no issues. Checked in late (10P), no problems, staff friendly. Room was fine, quiet, clean, comfortable. Will stay again when in area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Was here for a tournament and got in late to check in. I booked a non smoking room through SouthWest. Got in late to check in, first they gave me a smoking room, I asked to change it to a non smoking and they said they were sold out but were checking, next they send me to a room with someone else already staying in it. (hopefully no one was there just their cloths). Finally I got my own single non smoking room, love the bed(very comfortable), bathroom wasn't very clean though. On the second day my bathroom was attacked by ants, not sure why... that wasn't pleasant. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta
Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.