We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe rooms perfect for short stay. but not for light sleepers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Round Rock to your Saves list
Motel 6 Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, safe rooms perfect for short stay. but not for light sleepers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Formula 1 weekend. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom clean too. No bed bugs at all. It was comfortable enough for our two-night stay in the area.

The only down side is that the rooms cannot mask the noise level of the freeway. So it is not for light sleepers

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    0
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
3
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff very welcoming. The quality of the rooms are good 4 the price.They are always clean. Right off the frontage road of 35 great location.I been here 4 2wks so overall it's good. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Ive been staying here for the last 3 months and have had a great experience... There are 2 restaurants next door that offer 15% off with your stay and 24hour fitness next door also gives a free workout with your stay... Rooms are very clean and comfortable... Staff is very friendly... Location is great easy access to IH35 and many attractions... I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here... Kendahl H.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I am a truck driver and come here all the time. They make feel right at home every time. Nice rooms clean.and close to what every thing I need. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family friends or fellow truck drivers.in conclusion this hotel is perfect for family vacation or just to get out of the truck for the weekend.

Room Tip: Near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beautiful atmosphere, nice upgrades. clean bathroom. my kids especially loved swimming pool. Recommended stay with cheaper price. First from outside it looked shady but when i entered the reception we could sense the cleanliness and great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This Motel 6 has a wonderful atmosphere: from the tastefully decorated lobby to the well landscaped outdoor pool. What brings together the delightful experience is the graciousness of the staff. They seem to naturally interact like family, and they make you feel included.
The room has a table large enough for study, with a shelf above. There is hanger space, with shelf space. With Wi-fi, refrigerator and microwave, the "home" is quite comfortable. Heat and A/C: always in perfect working order.
My stay was like a mini-exercise vacation: i could walk on the "Chisholm Trail" in the morning, and swim in the pool (actually swim) in the evening. The pool is bordered by mini-palms to the west, a lawn and mature trees to the east. The lawn furniture is generous: lounge chairs, tables & chairs, and a delightful wood swing for relaxing. B-B-Que, too.
The location is amazing: within walking distance are excellent restaurants (including Jack Allen's Kitchen!); the "round rock" along the Chisholm Trail creek; and the historic 1873 Barker house. Nearby is the Hairy Man bicycle trail; along the trail is the Shirley McDonald park and pond, with resident turtles and egrets. (See photos: the egrets were more shy than the duck!)
The motel atmosphere was conducive to study, and supportive of my work schedule. Access is easy to the 35, 45, Mopac. The welcome is warm at this special Motel 6. Show them your appreciation for me! Happy Trails!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Ask for non-smoking, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly people , the rooms are well decorated and up dated. They are also very clean and well maintained. Right by the hwy and easily accessible to shopping and restaurants. One of the best hotels I have stayed in , in the austin area.Deffinetly will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Round Rock

Address: 1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of interstate 35. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and truck parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.