We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & neat place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Round Rock to your Saves list
Motel 6 Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice & neat place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Nick & his staff were very professional. They assured me I would be taken care of. My stay for 2 nights was safe & sound. And price was right for the location.
The hotel was clean & fresh. Also new beds and coffee makers just like home. If you want to get a good nights sleep stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    6
    0
See reviews for
4
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Love staying here when in town on business! Central location makes it easy to do a bit of shopping with the outlet mall to the north, and the chain stores to the south. Local restaurants within walking distance. Exceptionally clean rooms! No filthy carpet either! Modern, functional furnishings, with a mini-fridge and microwave too. Staff are professional yet friendly and courteous. Very accommodating as well. One of the best priced motels in the area with great access onto and off of I35. Definitely my place of choice when coming to town!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was one of the lowest prices motels in the area and from that perspective I can't complain. A few basic things such as no coffee maker, not the cleanest swimming pool, a couple of men drinking at the car under the window,etc bothered a bit but, again, this was one of the lowest priced motels.
The room was pretty clean although finding the bedsheets upside down makes me wonder if they washed them or just turned them over. Since everything else seemed clean I'll just assume that the housekeeper was in a hurry.
No breakfast ( coffee was available though).
Overall really a decent stay and I'd probably stay again when in the area and on a budget.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Although this is an older property, it has all been renovated, and every part of the place was very clean including the pool. We have stayed at expensive hotels that weren't as pleasant as this place. There aren't drawers to put your clothes away, but there are shelves and we used the chairs as luggage stands. Every single person with whom we interacted was pleasant and helpful. Last year when we stayed in a "luxury" hotel in Toronto, I got bedbug bites and many areas were not kept up... were rundown and dirty. I would rather stay at an inexpensive motel that gets 5-star ratings in the reviews, than at a high level hotel that gets 2-star ratings in reviews. It was also great to have a refrigerator and microwave so that we could bring home our leftovers from fancy restaurant dinners and eat them for lunch the next day. Every single item in the room WORKED, which is more than I can say for our rental car :) I would have given all 5-stars but the mattress was a bit hard for me. However, I'm sure that people who need a firm mattress will appreciate that.

Room Tip: We liked being on the upper floor, overlooking the pool, and felt very safe up there. Even when peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nick & his staff are very nice & professional. They made me feel like I was the most important person at the hotel. The north side is the best it has a view of the pool. When ever I stay there I always get the best service in the morning & and before I check out they make sure my stay was good. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Any room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This Motel 6 is in a good location and lots of available and convenient parking. The management of this inn has been very accommodating when trying to check-in early or checking out late based on our arrival and departure times. Rooms are clean and have been renovated recently. A very nice place to stay and a friendly staff. Would recommend this inn to others who need a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed at Motel 6 Round Rock a few weeks ago and was not pleased with my experience. Upon check-in, the attendant just stood there staring at me as I approached the desk. No greeting, no friendly chat, nothing. I thought this rude and after a few seconds, spoke first to tell him I needed a room and asked if any were available.

He got me checked in a room, (for a price I found astonishingly high), around back near an ally or vacant parking lot or something similar, and as another reviewer commented, I noticed quite a few people just slowly wandering around and milling about that area checking things out (unaffiliated with the motel). It made me a little wary.

So I got in my room and it was clean for the most part, basic, but noticeable little things that needed repair. The TV remote was broken, the bottom inside of the mini-fridge was flooded with standing water, and worst of all, when I turned my bed covers back there was a long black hair on the sheet. (YUCK!). I immediately called and told the desk about that, and they did come and change the one sheet, but I had to tell them I wanted ALL the bed linens changed before they would do it. I mentioned the other items but never heard back from anyone.

To top the stay off, the thing that irritated me the most was that after I checked out the next morning, on time, I had a couple of calls I needed to make before leaving the parking lot. I was on my phone 15 minutes max. I needed to use the restroom before I left and since I had just checked out I couldn't go back into my room. So I walked into the lobby and asked this same guy who checked me in that, of course I had just checked out and if I could use his restroom in the lobby, but behind the desk. He just coldly looked at me and said, "NO."

Needless to say, I do not recommend the Motel 6 in Round Rock and I certainly will not be giving them my business again.

I hope this helps some of you. The up side though is there are many other great, reasonably priced places to stay in Round Rock that are probably more well maintained, with good service and a friendly staff.

Cheers and Happy Traveling! :-)

RLE

Room Tip: If you do stay here, request a room on the East side (Facing the Interstate). The West side is adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Round Rock

Address: 1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of interstate 35. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and truck parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.