We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
La Porte, Texas
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice two day stay. Rooms appear to be newly remodeled and very clean. The staff (housekeeping and front desk) was very professional and helpful. Large flat screen TV with a great selection of channels. Great restaurants very close by. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
3
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The rooms were clean and selection of channels on TV were a plus for my family. The staff from management to housekeeping were excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

every time I stay the rooms are clean, beds clean, smells nice, the front is clean, the people and staff are nice and helpful. I come back here everytime I come to round rock. I would suggest coming because it is a quiet hotel one of the nicer ones I stayed in in austin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice. Way better than I expected for the price. The restroom was clean and the whole room was fresh smelling. Great service from the front office staff and everything was great. Cant recommend a better place in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The management at Motel 6, Round Rock, Texas knows the motel business. When you travel for a living you know the difference. I would stay with my family on vacation and I do stay for business purposes. The rooms at Motel 6 Round Rock, Texas are new, the maid service is first class and management is great. I can't say enough good things about this hotel location.

FR English
High Point, NC

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in are new. All locations seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have been staying here at this motel for a few years now and out of the others in the area I prefer Motel 6. The staff and all employee's are very courtious and helpful if I need anything done with my room accessories. For the price you pay is well spent for a great nights sleep an excellent relaxation at the poolside!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We spent the night here enroute to San Antonio. The room was clean but a couple of the walls needed to be painted. There was a big hole in the bathroom door. When I told the front desk clerk upon check out he acted like he didn't know. I checked the Lodging Directory for the hotels and it was written that the hotel meets minimum standard as far as quality. The hotel needs better upkeep. I agree with the other reviewer that it was okay for the price but could do better. I would choose a better place to stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Round Rock

Address: 1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Round Rock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of interstate 35. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and truck parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.