We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Round Rock to your Saves list
Motel 6 Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
La Porte, Texas
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice two day stay. Rooms appear to be newly remodeled and very clean. The staff (housekeeping and front desk) was very professional and helpful. Large flat screen TV with a great selection of channels. Great restaurants very close by. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The rooms were clean and selection of channels on TV were a plus for my family. The staff from management to housekeeping were excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

every time I stay the rooms are clean, beds clean, smells nice, the front is clean, the people and staff are nice and helpful. I come back here everytime I come to round rock. I would suggest coming because it is a quiet hotel one of the nicer ones I stayed in in austin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 333willow333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The room was very nice. Way better than I expected for the price. The restroom was clean and the whole room was fresh smelling. Great service from the front office staff and everything was great. Cant recommend a better place in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twalker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The management at Motel 6, Round Rock, Texas knows the motel business. When you travel for a living you know the difference. I would stay with my family on vacation and I do stay for business purposes. The rooms at Motel 6 Round Rock, Texas are new, the maid service is first class and management is great. I can't say enough good things about this hotel location.

FR English
High Point, NC

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in are new. All locations seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here at this motel for a few years now and out of the others in the area I prefer Motel 6. The staff and all employee's are very courtious and helpful if I need anything done with my room accessories. For the price you pay is well spent for a great nights sleep an excellent relaxation at the poolside!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We spent the night here enroute to San Antonio. The room was clean but a couple of the walls needed to be painted. There was a big hole in the bathroom door. When I told the front desk clerk upon check out he acted like he didn't know. I checked the Lodging Directory for the hotels and it was written that the hotel meets minimum standard as far as quality. The hotel needs better upkeep. I agree with the other reviewer that it was okay for the price but could do better. I would choose a better place to stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flintstones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Value Place Austin (Round Rock)
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites I-35 North
Comfort Suites I-35 North
#21 of 25 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#12 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Round Rock

Address: 1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of interstate 35. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and truck parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing