We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, Thank so much” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Again, Thank so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

the Staff at this location makes my stay every month worth every penny!
great service, great hotel, Renovated, looks amazing now.
Congratulations!! keep up the good work.
even though is away from everything is very close to many many things.
Like the area, very close to Highways, easy access, restaurants near by.
and a Super-center if you decide to buy groceries and stay at your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sarai Braziel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
6
2
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We were in Austin for a family wedding and stayed in a suite at at the Residence Inn at Round Rock. The location was perfect. Easy access to I 35 which takes you everywhere you need to go in the Austin area. There are many, many restaurants near by, both national chains and the local varity. The staff could not have been nicer- they gave us several good suggestions for meals and offered to print out directions if we needed them. There was still a small bit of construction going on but that did not interfere with our trip at all. Rooms were neat and clean and I can't say enough nice things about the bed and pillows. We slept great all three nights that we were there. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sarai Braziel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

There was MAJOR construction in all rooms and the lobby area when we were there. Our room was mostly complete, I guess, but there was still an oder of paint or carpet glue or wallpaper glue or something. Our TV was not connected (not plugged in nor connected to cable) but I fixed that. The phones did not work. The smoke detector was still covered in plastic and tape, presumably from the painting.

Despite all of this, I thought this was a good place to stay. We had the one BR suite, with a queen bed in the room with the bath and the entry room containing the kitchenette and a sleeper/sofa (full sized). The bed and the sleeper were both comfortable. There is a small room off the bedroom with the tub/shower and the toilet. The toilet didn't flush unless you hold the handle down for a while. The shower was great--good pressure and temperature consistency. The single basin is in the bedroom, not in the shower room.

There is free WiFi throughout and it worked well in the room and in the lobby area. There is also a computer available in the lobby that's connected to a printer. There is a nice outdoor pool and a court that can be used for basketball.

It's a little hard to find the property. It is on the service road next to I-35, directly behind the Macaroni Grill. You enter the Macaroni Grill parking lot and then go to the back to enter the Residence Inn lot. I found later in my stay that there is a back entrance to the lot, but I don't know how to get there.

The breakfast is included and is servied 6:30-9:30 daily. It has scrambled eggs, a couple kinds of meat, waffle maker, yogurt, fruit, etc. We found it to be satisfying. There is also a meet and greet snack session offered Monday through Thursday at 6:00 pm, but we didn't try that.

This was our second time to stay at this property (the first time was four years ago) and we wouldn't mind staying there again if the situation arises.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
OhioRon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us back in May, as you are aware our hotel has gone through a full renvovation and I am happy to say it is complete. I would love for you to revisit us on your next visit to Round Rock/Austin Texas. Please feel Free to contact me should you need any assistance.

Regards,

Sarai Braziel
General Manager
512.733.2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Family trip with husband and two daughters. Booked through Priceline. Room was big - pull out couch for our daughters worked really well.

Room was cold (plus) the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was delicious.

Kitchen had everything we needed for a two night stay. It was very conveniently located but it was a bit noisy because it's SO close to the freeway.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Donna B, thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sarai Braziel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stay at that hotel for my working wee at Austin TX and was excellent, people were very friendly and the amenities at the hotel were second to none. one bad thing they told they will send one box ups that my HQ needed ASAP and they forgot to send out. everything else ok and to the expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Paulo R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable and I apologize for the issue with your package.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Regards,

Sarai Braziel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

my first visit to Residence and a decent long stay of 8 days! The best part about the place is its Staff ! Andrea at front desk , Senior Manager Jim Duffy, extremely hospitable and Courteous made the stay lovely and a home away from home!
room, apt location with all required brands stores from walking distance, best part being neat, tidy spacious room, morning breakfast decent and evening Supper a Treat!
Thank you Residence, Thank You Andrea & Jim! Look fwd to coming back with family :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Akkash S C, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Round Rock and for writing a review on Tripadvisor. I’m happy to hear the staff meet all your expectations and please feel free to contact me on your returning trip to the Round Rock/Austin area. If there is anything I can assist with please don’t hesitate to ask.

Regards,

Sarai Braziel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

While right off I-35 freeway, not right on an exit, so you have to drive around a bit, but still an accessible location. Stayed two nights, 4 of us shared a queen bed suite with a sofa sleeper. We thought the sofa bed would be uncomfortable, but it was firm, not slouchy. Ample room, nice to have kitchenette but full breakfast is served (eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles) with plenty variety. Great service by desk staff. All in all, excellent stay, busy hotel but we got a gangbuster rate that couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai B, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
ChicagoTexas, Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Regards,

Sarai Braziel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.