We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid extended stay facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
lehigh valley, pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Solid extended stay facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Residence Inn in Round Rock is very inviting. The front desk staff is alway helpful. The kitchen staff will go the extra mile for you at breakfast and evening meals if you request something. If you do not want to eat at the evening meal they are numerous dining options close by. The Macaroni Grille is across the parking lot. Make sure you request a room that does not face the highway…it can be very loud. The exercise room is tiny(2 treadmills and 1 elliptical) and the tv remote doesn't work. However, I was the only one in there in the early am hours. I would recommend that they make the property completely non-smoking. Guests have to walk the gauntlet of smokers outside the main entrance.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
6
2
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I only stayed at the Residence Inn at Round Rock for one night, but I thought it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The location is near a few major stores (Walmart is next door, for your last minute needs), as well as major highways and roads, yet it is not noisy in the hotel.

First, the staff was very friendly and helpful. At one point, I needed a AA battery, but didn't have any on hand. I called the front desk, and was promptly given one, free of charge. I also needed to checkout late, and was not given a hard time at all. The hotel is a bit on the older side, but in my opinion that actually adds a nice feel to it. Walking through the halls, one feels like they are not in a hotel, but rather in an apartment complex, which I thought made it feel "just like home"

The suite was nice. Sink was useful for washing coffee mugs and spoons. Room had a full sized fridge, sink, microwave, dishwasher, sofabed, and dining table. Ironing table and Iron were in the room. Hot water was abundant, and the shower had great water pressure. The sink was outside the bathroom itself, which I thought was good (one person can brush their teeth while someone else is in the washroom)

Having a separate bedroom was nice, less worrying about things going under the bed. Lastly, the suite had two flat screen TVs, one in the living room, and one in the bedroom. Both TVs had HDMI input (for those who want to hook up a game system or laptop).

Our stay ended with a hot breakfast, which was included with the room rate. I will stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I travel to the Austin area a couple of times per year and typically stay at Marriott properties when there. This was our first stay at the Round Rock Residence Inn and I will definitely return. The location is very convenient, right on the I-35 frontage road and near many restaurants and shopping options. They have ample parking-- never had an issue finding a spot, even when we returned to the hotel later at night.

The complimentary breakfast had a good variety. And, while we didn't have the dinner at the hotel, we noticed there were quite a few guests in the gatehouse for the dinner each night.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the back of the Home Depot-- it seemed there could be times when the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and clean the hotel is near food,drug store and gas stations it also has a convenient location off the freeway it also has a small store and bar/food area in the lobby

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had booked this property with my points. Based on reviews I decided to give it a try, even though I was a bit worried about how dated the property was. One of the reviews I read stated "oldie but a goodie" I think. They could not have said it better.

Right off the freeway, you can easily find this hotel and park. My check in was very speedy and my room was nice. The hotel looks tired and needs a makeover, but it is very clean, which is more important. Having a separate bedroom is always refreshing. I never used the fridge or stove, but it would come handy if you were staying for a longer period of time.

The pillows were a little flat, but for 2 nights they were ok. Breakfast area was packed and my only complaint was that trying to find something somewhat healthy was hard to find. It was also extremely busy, but I think the hotel was fully booked.

Front staff was very nice. I actually left my carry-on luggage by the counter and they held it for me until I could return to pick it up.

If an older hotel does not bother you, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've been a little less than happy with the Marriott brand after a bad experience in NJ but this hotel reminded me that each of these hotels are independently run. The staff here is excellent. I've traveled to enough hotels to recognize great staff and the caliber here was quite high. I had only one issue and they resolved it under 5 minutes. The staff are friendly, courteous, and I feel like they actually pay attention to the guests. People staying here for business are treated like house guests rather than hotel guests it's a nice touch that the Marriott brand should use everywhere (especially in NJ). They have a managers beer/food spread at night and this saved me having to venture out to find food after a very long day. My room was a little dated but it was fully functional and perfectly fine. The location is great for the business campuses there and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping choices. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from where the hallway joins the lobby. Hockey moms are very chatty at 6am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were locating to the Austin area and were without a home for a few weeks. Residence Inn to the rescue. The staff is phenominal. We were very happy with the two bedroom suite, as we had our two younger children with us. The breakfast every morning was not only yummy, but convenient. The light supper weekdays was also good. Housekeeping missed a few things here and there, but overall was fine. Beds were comfy. We made a great choice by staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;