We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property.. Superb service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome property.. Superb service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the property as well as the service I receive at this place.. Couldnt ask for more.. Highly recommended!!!

The staff at the front desk are very helpful and ensure they go out of their way in ensuring the guests are at ease...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
8
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

hi,

This is one of the best place to stay in Austin round rock. the rates were very nominal for the facilities they provided. they had very good kitchen facilities and suites are nice and luxiourous. the manager is very kind and flexible. she made my stay better. they had very good complimentary food and even cooked indian food one dinner. it was amazing the entire stay.

it is very close proximity to walmart and other stores.

regards
srikanth

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, the experience is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the spur of the moment on a Saturday night to attend UT graduation. This hotel i found to be quiet and very clean. Staff I encountered were courteous and helpful. Great location next to expressway and within walking distance to several restaurants. They did have breakfast available. I only had pastries, fruit, and coffee. However, other items such as waffles etc. were available. There was plenty of free parking. Not one of the newer Residence Inn's I have stayed at but still a very nice quiet stay for us.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In Austin week of 5/20, 11 of us from our company stayed here and we were all treated wonderfully. Newer management team in place and they are all wonderful. Team thought it was great to be able to head back to hotel for evening work session with a beer and snacks.
Morning breakfast selection has really approved since I was there a year ago - Raquel was great, she has a crazy job trying to keep up with all the guests.
Michael - GM, and Jim - Sales Mgr were wonderful ;)
Hotel is scheduled for renovation which is great because it can use some updating but the staff more than makes up for any room issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Due to an illness in the family I had to make a quick trip to Round Rock. I had spent a few nights in this hotel a few years ago and decided to go back. Overall the hotel could use a little updating but it is very clean. What sets it apart is the customer service provided by the staff. I suffered an injury a month ago that makes it very difficult to find a comfortable way to sleep. I realized after the first night I was not going to be able to use the bed (not a problem with the bed, the problem was me). SInce I have been sleeping in a recliner at home I asked the front desk if they could place a recliner in my room. This request was met with a smile and a "Yes, sir we can". Not only could they but they accomplished it in less than 15 minutes. And the staff member who delivered it to my room even declined a tip. Thanks to their customer service attitude I was able to sleep at night during my stay.
You also get free full breakfasts and evening snacks during the week and free wireless internet.
One area to beware however is if you use GPS assist to find the hotel the first time. Neither my Garmin nor Google could get me to the right spot. When I asked at the desk they said they are aware of the problem but there has been a lot of road construction (including a new toll road) in the area and most of the systems have not been updated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at spur of the moment on a Friday night - and very pleasantly surprised. While it seemed slightly older, it was clean & very nice. Service was wonderful & friendly. Would not hesitate returning!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked a block of rooms for a softball tournament at Old Settler's Park. I felt that the hotel staff for the most part was super accomodating and made our stay very enjoyable. While the process to get our room block was trying (sales person was new to the property which caused a delay in getting our booking links, I still haven't seen the contract, and basic info) I was nervous getting to our actual check-in date because I didn't know what to expect with all the issues I'd had already. Everything worked out very well - very relieved!

Pros:

-Good breakfast! I wasn't expecting such a variety of items for a free breakfast. Cereals, yogurts, asst. milks, fresh fruits, waffle station (with toppings!), coffee bar, juice bar, hot items such as potatoes, eggs, pancakes, sausage (these items change by day) - and plenty of bread choices like biscuits, bagels and toasts. Seriously - this was a great breakfast - there was something for everyone, the tables were kept clean and the food filled and fresh.
-Free Wifi
-clean rooms
-good sized shower area - the vanity is outside the shower/toilet area.
-good location with plenty of dining choices. Just within walking distance (same parking lot) was Macaroni's and Joe's Crab Shack.
-interior corridors (this is a must for me) and the location was safe, well lit and good landscaping

Cons:
This didn't affect our stay but for some it might matter...
If you have a choice between the one bedroom and studio - go with the studio. They're basically the same thing except the one bedroom has a dedicated room with a door that closes off to the living room/kitchen. The one bedroom provides you two tv's (one in living room and one in bedrm) but the bedroom itself is TINY. We are not big people at all and we felt very cramped in the bedroom. The bed is a queen and the drawers and TV are less than 2 feet from the food of the bed. A regular person cannot walk straight without having to semi-turn their bodies to pass between the bed and tv/drawers.

Again, we enjoyed our stay. I felt the staff was very accomodating and our team all had a good time enjoying the basketball court and outdoor pool. The front desk staff (there was one issue but I won't note that because it was an exchange that wasn't related to our group block) were all super friendly, very helpful (Cece) and anticipated all our needs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.