We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and convenient to expressway. Friendly staff. Hotel needs some updating but great value here.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and convenient to expressway. Friendly staff. Hotel needs some updating but great value here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pet friendly and convenient to expressway. Friendly staff. Hotel needs some updating but great value here. If you have pets, perfect, very accommodating and empty field behind hotel for walking the pets. Easy access to shopping a d hotels...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Deckwalker-

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Round Rock. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be perfect for people traveling with pets as well as the staff being friendly. We take great pride in providing an enjoyable experience while traveling for business or pleasure. Thank you again for the comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Galligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
6
2
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I am typically a fan of the Residence Inn brand, and this one does not disappoint. I stayed for 13 nights and was treated like family from the beginning.

The Front Desk staff are amazing, particularly Ceci, Katie, and Nichole. They went above and beyond to make sure that I had a wonderful stay.

If you are in the Austin/Round Rock area, this property is a winner!

Room Tip: Room 315 is my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Jeff-

Thank you so much for commenting about the staff here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. I am very happy to hear that Katie, Ceci, and Nichole were able to make you feel at home and enjoy your time spent here in Round Rock. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Galligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Made a last minute decision to visit family in Austin and wanted a property that provided a home away from home but close to family. Selected the Residence Inn in Round Rock and couldn't be more pleased. The staff have been very accommodating and helpful. The large room is well apointed and clean, the kitchen is equipped to handle quick meals and snacks. Each morning breakfast is served in the lobby area and offers a nice assortment of hot and cold dishes.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Firerock1-

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities. Thanks again and we hope to see you again when your travels take you through the Austin / Round Rock area!

Sincerely,

Michael Galligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We made a last minute decision to visit my daughter and her family for Christmas. There are many hotel alternatives in the North Austin/Round Rock area, but we decided we wanted a place that has more of a homey feel in case we had a grandbaby come visit. I am very fussy about Hotels and will not stay in icky places, period. Well, Residence Inn Round Rock was the perfect choice for us. Yes, the hotel is not new, but it is cared for, clean, and nicely appointed The rooma/suites are spacious with most of the comforts of home. The staff are kind, caring, and just look for ways to say yes to solve any concern you may have. I was surprised that they even offer to do food shopping for you. We did not use this service but, it is a great service for anyone on a business type trip. They also have a van to provide a driving service within a 5 mile radius. The location is super, lots of restaurants and shopping close by; Austin is about 20 minutes away (without traffic :).

If you are looking for a sexy, modern, loft type hotel, the Round Rock Residence Inn is not for you. If you want many of the comforts of home, a convenient location, trained staff that seem to really care about their guests, and a great nights sleep, this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Katieaz-

Thank you for your kind comments about the Residence Inn Round Rock. We are proud to offer a comfortable "home away from home" and I am even more proud that you experienced this during the holiday season. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service for all of our guests and this includes grocery shopping or a quick shuttle ride to nearby businesses. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you in Round Rock in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Galligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here on 5-6 different occasions during the last few years, and I have always found it to be exceptional. As my stays were typically 2-3 weeks in duration, I didn't always fancy the hotels. I have to say this was a great alternative. It is great value for money, and great service. The rooms are spacious and had all the amenities that are needed. During my many stays, I never had a single problem to report. Well worth it....

A final note is the convenience of having Marconi Grill opposite - I ate there (had take out) almost every night....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Justin-

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with comments in regards to your prior stays with us. I am happy to hear that you experienced great service with us and that our location was convenient for you during your travels. I am also very happy to hear that your stays have been problem free! We pride ourselves on providing relazing stays and a productive space as well as great service. I am happy to hear you have experienced all of these and we hope to see you back in Round Rock in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Galligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stay at many Marriott branded hotels, most recently the Residence Inn in Round Rock, TX over Thanksgiving. I was disappointed by the lack of improvements done at this Residence. The rooms were very "moldy" smelling. I had a two bedroom suite. Although the room was clean, the furniture was dated along with the carpet and curtains. We could smell cigarette smoke coming from another room even though this was a "smoke free" hotel. Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice but the owner of this hotel needs to "reinvest" in making this a better family hotel by putting a fresh coat of paint, new carpet, fixtures and furniture. I will choose another brand next time visiting Round Rock.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn R... R, Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Taosgolfman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Round Rock. We so appreciating hearing feedback from our guests. After all you are the reason we do what we do.

You're kind remarks about our staff and breakfast are wonderful to hear. We are always striving to have every guest feel like a part of our extended family.

When it comes to our building we do apologize for any negative experiences you had with it. We are very excited to be in the position to make several strides over the next year in updating.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. We do hope to have you as our guests in the future.

Thank You,

Julia Silvia-Cramer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My son's wedding was at the Plantation House in Pflugerville the weekend of 11/03. His fiance's parents chose the Residence Inn as the host hotel for all the bridal party and out of town guests. We stayed in a two room suite which was spacious and well appointed--it had 3 TVs and 2 baths! Livia Salinas and the staff there were amazing and so accomodating to everyone! They posted a sign welcoming guests and informing them of when the shuttles would be leaving for the wedding venue. They even handed out our personalized "Do Not Disturb" doorhanger wedding favors when the guests arrived. The best part was that they allowed us to continue to party in their lobby and common room there at the hotel after the wedding with all of our guests who were still willing to hang in there till late! Made it so nice as it gave us time to really visit and catch up afterwards. The breakfast buffet was great and the hotel is even a pet friendly hotel which made it even better. Highly recommend for family events. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn R... R, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Patricia K,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback!

We were so glad to hear everyone had a great weekend!
Weddings are fun but can definitely become stressful at the last minute and we were happy to hear we were able to make a difference and provide an enjoyable experience.

Thank you again for the kind words! Our team was super excited to hear from you!

Wishing you a great week and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Livia Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn
Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#14 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock is combines the comforts of home with excellent service. One of the best Round Rock hotels for travelers looking for extended stay accommodations, we offers spacious 1-bedroom studios and 1- and 2-bedroom suites, all with full kitchens and separate living and sleeping areas. Just off I-35, our pet-friendly hotel is convenient to Dell Diamond, the #1 minor league ballpark in the country, and Old Settlers Park, which boasts 20 baseball and 5 softball fields. Guests at the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as a light dinner buffet Monday - Thursday. The outdoor pool/whirlpool, children's pool, BBQ area, and Sport Court at this Round Rock hotel are great for relaxing after a busy day of meetings or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.