We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a while...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night's a Charm
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Madison
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a while...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here for an extended business trip. Room was very clean, smelled good. Bathroom was clean, no hair, no mold.

Bed was comfortable (did not have a king bed available), and slept very well. Climate control worked very well.

All kitchen appliances worked well, and were very clean.

Housekeeping did a nice job while there, and always refilled everything I used.

Breakfast we good, and they have a pretty decent choice of food in the freezer that you can cook in your room.

Pool was out of order the whole time, I am thankful I did not need it, otherwise I would have been upset. Make sure it is in order when you stay there, by calling in advance.

This place had families staying at it, and business people...wide variety of people.

Lot of nearby places to eat. Macaroni grill about 50 feet away.

The GPS would not find it correctly, so had to look extra hard to find it.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool was out of order, call ahead to make sure it will be working. Ask for room far away from eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence Inn R... R, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Jakestone,

Dear Jakestone,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us!

I wanted to apologize for the delay on responding to your review.

We’re so glad you noticed our housekeeping efforts. Our Housekeeping Manager, Ceci, really has been motivating her team to reach the highest standards in cleanliness. Our goal is to be at the top 10% of all Residence Inns across the country in cleanliness. We’re glad you noticed!

In regards to the pool being closed, because it is an outdoor pool, central Texas weather can unfortunately create poor swimming conditions. For the safety of our guests we must temporarily close the pool until conditions improve. As for the GPS directions, because we are right off Interstate Highway 35, navigation systems do not interpret our address correctly. We do have an alternative address for GPS devices for this reason. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and time.
We would love to welcome you back soon!

Livia Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
7
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here the first week of April and it is very consistent with the quality I expect from the Residence Inn properties. The location is kind of tucked back from the ramps off of I-35 however it is also right next door the the main Dell campus. If your doing business at Dell, I cant imagine a better hotel in the area to stay at. Quick and easy access to downtown Austin form I-35 as well. Comfortable rooms, very clean, and had everything we needed. The common areas of the hotel were a little warm and muggy as compared to the comfortable outside temps. Also the A/C in my room was pretty loud during the sleeping hours. I am not a light sleeper and I noticed it. Probably worth noting for those that are light sleepers. The morning breakfast served was good, not spectaular, but good. Most all the typical choices, and never anything bad. The service however was great, super friendly people throughout the entire property. We didnt attend the evening reception, but I did walk by it once and it looked pretty good. The night I went by they were serving Hamburgers and Hot Dogs right off the grill outside as well as an assortment of regular and adult beverages.
Overall, I would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: using the 2 bedroom suite is a significant cost savings over two seperate rooms for business travell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Residence Inn Round Rock. It is always good to know that our guests appreciate the easy location we offer to Dell and the great amenities we have to offer like our evening hospitality hour. Our Wednesday BBQ with Hamburgers & Hot Dogs is one of our favorite nights of the week! The staff here is always striving to make sure every guest here has a great service experience and we are glad to hear you had that as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I was here during the last week of April. Spacious room, made for a long stay, with dishes, microwave, pots, fridge and other stuff. Didn't use it but may come in handy. Still remember my lonely orange juice by itself in that big fridge. They offer complimentary internet connectivitu which is nice. Didn't watch much TV, but had some 20 channels. Bathroom was nice. They try to make some type of figures with the towels, and remembered a review by someone else in this hotel stating that a kid messed around with the towels and left that behind. Anyways the towel figure in the bathtub doesn't really look good the first night that you find it. I would recommend not doing it, because it does look like a kid left it behind lol. Breakfast was the same everyday, don't expect too much. Eggs, bread, burger, juice, coffee, cereal, yoghurt and some fruit. Don't expect luxury. Staff is very friendly. Is in a walking distance to DELL. Overall good enough if you are on business, has some shops nearby on a walking distance, and hidden enough from the road to not hear any noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. While we are geared for long term stay types of people we do still enjoy that our short term guest enjoyed the room set up here as well. Our location is very convenient for Dell and thank you for noticing that we don’t sit too closely to the highway! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your experience and we always are doing our best to make sure each stay is better than the last. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Round Rock for two weeks. Very convenient location close to shopping and great restaurants I really recommend the Vietnamese restaurant in the Home Depot plaza close to Panda Express....The rooms and hotel where kept spotless clean, and the daily breakfast selection was the best I have ever seen, also the evening beer wine and food was great..The staff was very friendly and helpfull..Special thanks to Ressa who had a great sence of humour and made our visit that more special... Thank you all and hope to return one day....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We love that new Pho place to that opened up and they even deliver to the hotel! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet as well as our evening hospitality hour. We do our best to make sure every guest stay leaves them wanting to return more and we are so happy that is the case for you. It is such a pleasure to know that you had that personal touch Residence Inn's pride themselves in with one of our associates. We look forward to you being able to return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is home. It's that simple. My best friend and I have been coming here for more than a year..and love it. It is home. Our escape from a total of eight kids and our husbands. More than that Carla, Miesha, and the others, welcome you like you are home. We love them, we love this place. They are thoughtful, caring...and help with everything you need. Walking in we know we are someplace safe, someplace where we are taken care of, and amoung friends and family. How does it get better than that? Carla comes around to give us hugs, welcoming us home. The rooms are clean, and perfect, the breakfast is excellent. Everyone gets the same treatment. You will love this place...and find it to be a home away from home also!

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. Staff is excellent, anything you need they give you before you have time t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Residence Inn Round Rock traveler,
We were honored to have you as part of the family once again. We highly value your feedback and we appreciate that you continue to pick our beautiful hotel as your number one choice in the Round Rock area. It is our priority to ensure that every guest has the "home away from home" experience every time they are part of the family. We love that you took the time to let us know how much you appreciate the service provided by our fantastic staff.
Thank you again and we can't wait to welcome you back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterrey, mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Location is very good. We were there for a meeting and shopping too. Very close to the outlets. The rooms are fairly new, clean and well equipped. We like RI hotels. Breakfast is very convenient for us having kids that eat more than cereal in the mornings. The pool looks very well too. Now, the only thing I have to say is the number of TV channels is very limited. I really would like that Marriott check if the operators are offering the number of channels we expect to see in this hotel level. At some time of the day, we expect at least one movie channel and at least Disney Channel too.
Also, I was told that the front desk staff was not very helpful when asked for assistance to order a meal from restaurants around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the location and were able to take advantage of the many amenities on property. With our television listing we operate on the Marriott standard and it does include the Disney Channel as well as HBO. We keep a list of the channels offered in every room and if you have any trouble locating the program you are looking for we will do our best to assist you. At the Front Desk we have menus for all the local restaurants that deliver for our guests to take advantage of. We hope that with this you will be a part of our family again here at Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Normally, I stay at better hotels, but last minute travel and everything was booked. I was pleasantly surprised, huge rooms with kichenettes, very accomodating and friendly staff, lots of parking, convienient to i-35 and I-45. Lots of close by restaurants but no restaurant on site. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor and in the middle of the complex, didn't get any street noise and coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for giving our property a try. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the convenience of the full kitchen and surface lot here on property as well as the many restaurants in walking distance. We hope this is the beginning of many returns for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.