We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night's a Charm
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The staff at this property are very personable and customer-service oriented. There is no request that is too big or too small. Very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We are here because of you and it is great to know the reasons behind our hotel staff being ranked in the top 10% of Residence Inns. We hope you return and be a part of our family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
7
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I held a 2 day customer meeting just recently and this hotel hosted the event. Monica Gayden, the senior sales manager, and the hotel staff were just amazing. They not only ensured my staff and my customer were completely taken care of, they were available, supportive, and pro-actively involved from start to finish. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning an event or meeting. Oh, the bonus, they were more affordable by far than any of the "fancier" hotels in the area. My customer was very pleased and therefore I am very pleased. Thanks Monica for a job well done!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Hosting your event was a pleasure for us as well. It is our goal to make sure that anyone who hosts an event at our property is well taken care of so it means a lot to hear that you had a great experience. Our staff here is ranked in the top 10% of all Residence Inn staffs and when we hear things like this from our guests it just goes further to confirm our success. We hope you will choose to let us host you again when the time comes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited
Its got great big rooms, wifi and a full equipped kitchen

The facilities here are also superb with a great breakfast and evening snacks
Also the property is located close to a lot of restaurants and Walmart

Room Tip: All rooms are great Since its a non smoking property, smokers need to book rooms close to the exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We do love to hear about how our guests enjoy the benefits of not only our fully equipped kitchens but complimentary breakfast and social hour. It is a great to know you benefited from our close proximity to the shopping center and its every growing restaurants. Maybe the next time you visit you will get to try some of the new places that have opened since your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We just returned from a three week stay at this location and could have not been more pleased! At check- in, Robbie went above the call of duty. He worked miracles to settle us into the perfect room for our needs. Throughout our time at this location we were amazed at the cohesive approach the staff took to make each guest feel like family. Lauren as well as Robbie played a vital role in this daily effort. They were always there with a kind word, or helping hand for whatever we, or our children needed! Yet, they did not stand alone. We were equally impressed with the kind note of repair from Jessie, and the hard work that went into each meal from Noamie. (Girl, your cookies RULE!) Julia and Carla were delightful to work with as well. Our one year old carried a balloon throughout the hall for a portion of our time there and was undoubtedly made to feel welcome.
As for the location...it was perfect for our needs. It is settled right off I-35 and has great access to shopping and restaurants alike. If you travel South on 35 to the Parmer exit (only a couple of miles) there is an amazing Super Target that surpasses the one in Round Rock. Yet it is conveniently located near the infamous Round Rock Doughnut Shop.
Keep up the good work! We would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend it to anyone passing through town.
Thanks for everything,
The Stones

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know that you felt like you were a part of our family here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. This is our goal with all of our guests for every stay they have with us. We appreciated the chance to get to know you and your family while you were with us and look forward to an opportunity to host you again. Anything you need you let us know. Thanks again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our group scheduled stay with the Residence Inn Marriott for attendance at a business meeting nearby. The staff went above and beyond for our group of about 12. Each member of our group received a welcome package and we were treated above and beyond during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for allowing your company family to be a part of our family! We are proud to inform you that our hotel is ranked #1 as the warmest and friendliest hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for one evening during my daughter's recent softball nationals' tournament. We were more local within an hour drive away, but we stayed one night in which we had a later game and early morning game. So, we just needed a place with a good nights' rest and close to the fields.

What we received was exceptional service. The staff is by far their most positive asset, very willing to help in any way that they can and very friendly. They had a separate softball group staying with them that was going to be 15 minutes late for the Th night light dinner and they were so sweet to keep it open (my family made it in plenty of time as we had an earlier game, but it was nice to know they extended it slightly for others).

The lite fare was spaghetti and sauce (with and without meat) as well as a salad option and dinner rolls. Sodas, beers, bottled water, and wine included. All was wonderful. In the morning they had scrambled eggs, potato fries, sausage, and the continental items. Juice, milk, and coffee were included. The potato fries were pretty spicy, but overall the fare was very good. Great bargain with both meals included on a week-night.

The rooms were well-appointed and exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable in the queen-bed separate room. The water pressure and hard/softness was medium, which was perfect for a hotel. There were two tvs in a one bedroom - great for a family traveling. Ample desk space as well as a 2 person mini-table near the mini-kitchen nearby. Perfect for a family short-stay or for a week+ for a business traveler.

HSIA is excellent - no problems - easy access.

You can't go wrong here at the Residence Inn Round Rock - it's a great choice and located within a block or so of Dell, 1/2 mile from the Dell Diamond (Texas Rangers AAA team), or about 10 miles from downtown. A++ great hotel in safe area next door to Joe's Crab Shack a Romano's Italian Restaurant if needed. Nearby a Sam's Club, Wal-Mart, Olive Garden, you name it :)

great choice - you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: the rooms near the front entrance check-in are near the elevator, ice, pool, and lobby (food)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
With being from the local area we are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and have such a wonderful experience. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs and it prides us to know you were able to be part of it. The staff here is ranked in the top 10% for all Residence Inns and we do our best to represent this fact to all of our guests. Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our food variety and options, we do our best to have a bit of something for everyone. It is just splendid you were able to experience and make use of a lot of the things available with in the hotel and in the surrounding area while you stayed with us.

We look forward to being able to host you again if and when the situation arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have been traveling to Round Rock (Austin) Texas for the last two years at least twice per month. I have stayed in 5 separate Hotels in the Austin area - looking for that perfect combination of quality, comfort, clean, and price. The Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock has become my home away from home. The staff is excellent - from the back office to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are maintained at a very high level of clean. This level of clean takes a lot of effort and it is earned on a daily basis. All travelers have certain things that they use to evaluate the hotels in which the are staying....my most critical needs are an extremely clean environment along with big fluffy towels and very clean (nearly new) sheets. In my room I establish a work area that allows me to set up my computer and a printer. Many nights I work late into the night. With a full service kitchen and a dining room table for meals - it is almost like being at home.

Room Tip: The top floor provide a good views and it's very quite. Stay away from the elevator. In gereral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have your choice when you come to the Round Rock area and we are happy to be your extended family when you are here. It is always wonderful to hear great things about our Housekeeping Staff being that they are the backbone to an outstanding hotel experience. It prides us to know that you are able to establish the things that you need to be successful during your visit.

With your frequent trips to the area we look forward to being your host and “Home Away From Home” often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.