We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock to your Saves list
Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our group scheduled stay with the Residence Inn Marriott for attendance at a business meeting nearby. The staff went above and beyond for our group of about 12. Each member of our group received a welcome package and we were treated above and beyond during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for allowing your company family to be a part of our family! We are proud to inform you that our hotel is ranked #1 as the warmest and friendliest hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
8
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for one evening during my daughter's recent softball nationals' tournament. We were more local within an hour drive away, but we stayed one night in which we had a later game and early morning game. So, we just needed a place with a good nights' rest and close to the fields.

What we received was exceptional service. The staff is by far their most positive asset, very willing to help in any way that they can and very friendly. They had a separate softball group staying with them that was going to be 15 minutes late for the Th night light dinner and they were so sweet to keep it open (my family made it in plenty of time as we had an earlier game, but it was nice to know they extended it slightly for others).

The lite fare was spaghetti and sauce (with and without meat) as well as a salad option and dinner rolls. Sodas, beers, bottled water, and wine included. All was wonderful. In the morning they had scrambled eggs, potato fries, sausage, and the continental items. Juice, milk, and coffee were included. The potato fries were pretty spicy, but overall the fare was very good. Great bargain with both meals included on a week-night.

The rooms were well-appointed and exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable in the queen-bed separate room. The water pressure and hard/softness was medium, which was perfect for a hotel. There were two tvs in a one bedroom - great for a family traveling. Ample desk space as well as a 2 person mini-table near the mini-kitchen nearby. Perfect for a family short-stay or for a week+ for a business traveler.

HSIA is excellent - no problems - easy access.

You can't go wrong here at the Residence Inn Round Rock - it's a great choice and located within a block or so of Dell, 1/2 mile from the Dell Diamond (Texas Rangers AAA team), or about 10 miles from downtown. A++ great hotel in safe area next door to Joe's Crab Shack a Romano's Italian Restaurant if needed. Nearby a Sam's Club, Wal-Mart, Olive Garden, you name it :)

great choice - you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: the rooms near the front entrance check-in are near the elevator, ice, pool, and lobby (food)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
With being from the local area we are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and have such a wonderful experience. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs and it prides us to know you were able to be part of it. The staff here is ranked in the top 10% for all Residence Inns and we do our best to represent this fact to all of our guests. Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our food variety and options, we do our best to have a bit of something for everyone. It is just splendid you were able to experience and make use of a lot of the things available with in the hotel and in the surrounding area while you stayed with us.

We look forward to being able to host you again if and when the situation arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have been traveling to Round Rock (Austin) Texas for the last two years at least twice per month. I have stayed in 5 separate Hotels in the Austin area - looking for that perfect combination of quality, comfort, clean, and price. The Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock has become my home away from home. The staff is excellent - from the back office to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are maintained at a very high level of clean. This level of clean takes a lot of effort and it is earned on a daily basis. All travelers have certain things that they use to evaluate the hotels in which the are staying....my most critical needs are an extremely clean environment along with big fluffy towels and very clean (nearly new) sheets. In my room I establish a work area that allows me to set up my computer and a printer. Many nights I work late into the night. With a full service kitchen and a dining room table for meals - it is almost like being at home.

Room Tip: The top floor provide a good views and it's very quite. Stay away from the elevator. In gereral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have your choice when you come to the Round Rock area and we are happy to be your extended family when you are here. It is always wonderful to hear great things about our Housekeeping Staff being that they are the backbone to an outstanding hotel experience. It prides us to know that you are able to establish the things that you need to be successful during your visit.

With your frequent trips to the area we look forward to being your host and “Home Away From Home” often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I just completed a stay at the Round Rock Texas Residence Inn. I was so impressed that I had to write. Justin, Julia, Carla and everyone else at the Marriott were fantastic. (Those that weren't mentioned by name please forgive me.) I have stayed at hotels and motels all around the country and this location while appointed as well as most Residence Inns was great due to the extraordinary service of the employees. From the moment we were welcomed to the sad moment of check out I felt that they weren't just doing a job but truly cared how our stay was. You expect clean rooms, corporate smiles and a decent breakfast when staying at a Residence Inn, What I didn't expect was the feeling that I was visiting a caring and concerned relative's home rather than a business. Except for the fact that I had to pay for the privilege, my stay brought back fond memories of family visits to my grandmother’s home with all my cousins running around. It was a joy and pleasure to stay and we, my wife, adult son and myself, cannot wait to return. Thank you for the amazing stay, Dennis Deitsch -----------------------

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words when we hear things like this from our guests it lets us know we are doing our jobs right. We pride ourselves on living the “Home Away From Home” standard the Residence Inn Brand represents. Personal experiences like yours where we could evoke fond memories of your visits with relatives reinforce the fact that we are #1 in Warm & Hospitable out of all the Residence Inn Brand Hotels.

Thank you for being a loyal guest to the Residence Inn Round Rock and we look forward to your many stays to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

stayed here for 3 nights in early june...the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. the inn was clean and well maintained ...several resturants and shopping was close by. overall we'd stay here again if we ever return to round rock,texas

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Carla,

Thank you for your feedback.
We were honored to have you as part of our family.
We are thrilled you enjoyed our staff’s hospitality. We are ranked in the top 10% in staff service among all Residence Inns in the country. We are extremely happy to hear that our cleaning and maintenance staffs were able to provide you with crispy beds and everything in the room working in order.
We are glad you were able to take advantage of the convenience of nearby restaurants.

The Residence Inn Round Rock thank you again for your stay and our staff is looking forward to being your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The first thing we noticed is that the parking lot is shared with a restaurant. We were first given keys to a room that had not been cleaned at all, containing an unmade bed, towels on the floor, and room-service dishes, luckily it was unoccupied or it could have been embarrassing. The next room was mostly cleaned, with only some leftover food in the fridge and a soiled toilet. The room was small, and the fridge was making noises all night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's been cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We experienced a home emergency and needed a place to call home temporarily and the Residence Inn was a great solution. The staff went out of their way to make my family feel at home, and always with a smile. It was nice having a living room with two bedrooms, breakfast ready in the morning, and afternoon/evening snacks provided. Having a small grocery and multiple nice restaurants within walking distance was also very convenient. The only reason I didn't give it four stars was that the beds could have been a been a bit more comfortable (not terrible, but not great for a long stay).

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.