We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally o.k. room. Clean but without the usual amenities...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1802 South IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    28
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
16
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hi. I recently stayed at the Days Inn and Suites in Round Rock, Texas. We were on our way to Austin, but I wanted to stay in Round Rock for the night so that we could try some donuts we heard about. We were referred to the Days Inn by a lady in Round Rock. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels we called. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. The furniture was really nice, flat screen TV, and I always love white linens in hotel rooms. It was so inviting. They even had a microwave and mini fridge. Later, I was told they had just remodeled. The main reason why I wanted to write this review was because the customer service was awesome. I didn't get the name of the lady who was there at night, but she was really sweet! When I was checking out the next morning, I met Tushar and Vida at the front desk. They asked me where I was headed, and I told them Austin. They were so helpful with recommendations for things to do in Austin, even looking up information for me like the Bat Hotline because I mentioned I wanted to see the bats on The Congress bridge. Just awesome! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next trip to Austin! OH, and they had waffles and biscuits and gravy in the breakfast room! :) --Grace S.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Room should be odorless and bathroom must be updated. Make sure tile is clean and in good shape. Maybe add door to close the closet. Need a face lift.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRR, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi Javier Z,

Thanks for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We recently went though a complete renovation to our guest rooms where we updated all of the furniture in the rooms, installed brand new 32" Samsung LED Tvs, new linens, fresh and modern carpet, new lamps, a fresh coat of paint, etc... The next phase in our renovation process if to completely update the exterior of our hotel as well.

Regarding the odor in your room, after the renovation, we hired a professional company to come in and perform a deep clean on ALL of the A/C units in the rooms. We also have a product called, "Air Fantastic" in our rooms as well. These machines provide a continuous cycle of fresh clean air to circulate though rooms. Again, thanks for your feedback and I truly hope to see you again in your future travels!!

Regards,

Cory Armer
General Manager
512-246-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a little gem of a hotel! I was presently surprised to find out all the rooms and pool were completely renovated (very different than the online photos... I posted some of my own). I have nothing but great things to say about the staff at this property. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and made great recommendations for places to eat. I have 2 young girls and the hotel is in a quiet area and we felt safe the entire stay. Kudos to all the staff and management at the hotel for their superior service. I definitely recommend this property to all those travelling to the Round Rock area.

Room Tip: Get a suite! They are worth the extra cash :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a great five day stay here. The rooms were newly remodeled, clean, and very comfortable! I can't say enough about the staff...they were awesome and so helpful. By the time we checked out I felt like they were family!! I'll definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1802 South IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Round Rock is a beautiful boutique hotel in Texas with spacious rooms and suites featuring superb special packages. The hotel is located near major cities like Austin and San Antonio, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Days Inn And Suites Round Rock
Days Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.