We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Round Rock to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1802 South IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Clean with a decent breakfast. Everything works. Good shower. Iron and board provided. Working microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    28
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
16
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly. I really liked the big fluffy pillows. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausitn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very pleased with my stay. Great service. Nice front desk ladies. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Good breakfast. Very clean spacious rooms. Highly recommend this hotel when you want a nice romantic place to spend with your husband away from your kids! I will always choose this hotel (:

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn on December because we had a family reunion and it was a great stay. Staff is really friendly and helpful, they are there for you 24/7.Tthe rooms were really clean and fresh, it really looks like the housekeepers do a great job,I give them a 10. The breakfast is awesome! Over all everything was perfect. I recommend this place to anyone!!

Room Tip: Really clean rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I want to start by thanking all the staff, specially housekeeping. They are such a great team, Ithey really work hard in keeping the rooms in such a great condition. Ive stayed there many times before over the past 2 years and in different rooms and till this day i have NEVER had a complain with the room service. I dont understand why nperryMckinney is saying they need to fire and hire a new staff because at times i would have to move the night stand to plug in my charger and it was never dirty. I see the house-keepers working really hard to keep it clean. At one time i had a conversation with one of them about the cleanliness of the place and she said she cleans as best as she can for the fact she knows family's stay there and she wouldnt like to take her family if it was dirty. Going back to my review, i love the place, love the staff and especially love their breakfast!! Those waffles hit the spot at 7 in the morning!
I want to thank everyone once again and i recommend the place!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

For a low budget room, we were very pleased. The room was clean & the staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs.

Room Tip: Book directly with the property for a special request rsvp (1st floor, handicapped accessible, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinney, tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I like to stay at Days Inn usually, and stayed here 2 weekends ago. The front desk staff was amazing and very helpful. The room, on the other hand was disappointing. I actually completed an online survey for this hotel and recommended they hire a new cleaning staff. The room was actually very dirty. It didn't appear to have been cleaned properly. There was dark hair in the tub - YUK, writing on the bathroom wall, I had to move the nightstand to plug in my phone charger and it was so nasty back there, the cords were stuck together from the lamp and alarm clock. The nightstand wasn't heavy but it appears no one has bothered to clean behind it for a long time. The towels did not smell clean, it was just a very dirty room and wouldn't be so bad if someone hired better cleaning help. The location was okay, right on the highway and close to where I needed to be. I didn't eat breakfast here, just because I was worried about the cleanliness. It's funny to read others reviews saying their rooms were clean. Maybe it was a fluke! I rely heavily on this website for reviews so that I make the right choice, and I would not, unfortunately recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. This past weekend I stayed at the Days Inn in The Woodlands, and it was far superior to this one, and I highly recommend that location.

Room Tip: I don't have any advice here, maybe ask for a clean room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRR, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
I'm extremely sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I had only wished you had called us immediately at the time the problem arose. If you were in my place even you could not fix the problem that you did not know about. Our front desk manager is very confused as when you came to check out you told her everything was fine with the room. She also asked "Was there anything we could have done better?" and you told her "no". We take situations like this very seriously.
You are right we have great reviews and pride ourselves in making our guest happy and as comfortable as they were identifiying the problems. If they do not fix, then you do have the right to be degrading the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1802 South IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Round Rock is a beautiful boutique hotel in Texas with spacious rooms and suites featuring superb special packages. The hotel is located near major cities like Austin and San Antonio, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Days Inn And Suites Round Rock
Days Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.