I like to stay at Days Inn usually, and stayed here 2 weekends ago. The front desk staff was amazing and very helpful. The room, on the other hand was disappointing. I actually completed an online survey for this hotel and recommended they hire a new cleaning staff. The room was actually very dirty. It didn't appear to have been cleaned properly. There was dark hair in the tub - YUK, writing on the bathroom wall, I had to move the nightstand to plug in my phone charger and it was so nasty back there, the cords were stuck together from the lamp and alarm clock. The nightstand wasn't heavy but it appears no one has bothered to clean behind it for a long time. The towels did not smell clean, it was just a very dirty room and wouldn't be so bad if someone hired better cleaning help. The location was okay, right on the highway and close to where I needed to be. I didn't eat breakfast here, just because I was worried about the cleanliness. It's funny to read others reviews saying their rooms were clean. Maybe it was a fluke! I rely heavily on this website for reviews so that I make the right choice, and I would not, unfortunately recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. This past weekend I stayed at the Days Inn in The Woodlands, and it was far superior to this one, and I highly recommend that location.
I don't have any advice here, maybe ask for a clean room?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I'm extremely sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I had only wished you had called us immediately at the time the problem arose. If you were in my place even you could not fix the problem that you did not know about. Our front desk manager is very confused as when you came to check out you told her everything was fine with the room. She also asked "Was there anything we could have done better?" and you told her "no". We take situations like this very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
You are right we have great reviews and pride ourselves in making our guest happy and as comfortable as they were identifiying the problems. If they do not fix, then you do have the right to be degrading the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.