We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful from the first night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Awful from the first night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

They said since we booked on expedia they could only give us the handicap room. It was on the first floor next to a side door that doesn't lock. Did not feel very safe especially at night. Also during the last two nights of our stay an escort service was being run in the room adjacent to us. Their door was opening and closing on an hourly basis with clients entering, receiving service, and leaving. I know this because I walked out at 2am to see what was up with all the door slamming. I did this on both nights always seeing different johns and the same girl.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    14
    7
    29
See reviews for
20
10
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I showed up about 9am, with not much else to do... but checkin was not until 3pm. I asked if i could check in early, and was given a double room rather than a single. While the space was smaller and had 2 beds i was allowed to unpack my things from my car and get an early start on the day. The two women up front at the counter were very polite, and yea.. the pool is a gimmick, not a luxury pool.. although, to be fair.. only 4 or 5 star hotels have good pools. which is sad, cuz you get charged for a pool... but oh well. is life.

I wouldn't have checked into a hotel if it was not for the government shutting down; I was camping and I live far away.

Room Tip: 1/2 the rate of the other hotels around.. although, not nearly as nice as a 100$ room. Would stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent a couple of nights with family here. My parents visited and we got a room with two queen beds. The room was clean and functional and ok for what we needed. There's coffee in the lobby and that's about it. Pretty basic, and the cheapest we got for the area. The hallways and entryways do smell like tobacco, but the room did not. I didn't have any issues with noise or trouble sleeping, aircon was fine. I saw some customers with dogs on the hallway but we didn't hear any noise from pets either. Ok for passing through.
Location is great, next to IHOP and gas station, across the highway from Fuddruckers and a discount cinema, many other restaurants in the area, Chuys, Carinos, Ruddy's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice room. Front desk clerk was nice. Worth the money for a place to sleep. Only down fall was you could smell the smoking rooms and the pool is just a large bath tub. No laps in there! Will be returning for more baseball tournaments.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013, and posted the review below:
My wife and I were looking for a low cost, but nice place to stay for one night while visiting my son’s family in Round Rock.
Location is good.
Lobby and hallway common area no very clean, smells bad, hall carpet dirty.
Rooms smell also, sheets very wrinkled.
Parking ok, well lighted.
15% off at IHOP, 200 yeards away.
Free breakfast, but lightweight with lukewarm coffee, rolls.

After posting, the management disputed and I had to prove I stayed here. Do your self a favor, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemount
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was priced great. staff needs retraining the night crew put me in the wrong room the only reason I found out was because I went down stairs to complain about the horrible noise coming from the air conditioner. they called me by another women name. long story short they moved me to my room. The room was average, but cleanliness of bathroom was poor. yet the price of the room overways the small problems. For 52 dollars i can't complain to much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews I was skeptical but everything was great! Restaurants nearby, interstate across the street. Though they should spot clean the carpets and for a "non smoking" room the room and most of the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. But all in all for $50 a night it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Address: 1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.