We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Origami

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Origami
110 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 238-6522
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 299 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas, United States
1 review
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have eaten at many Japanese restaurants and this is my most favorite! I wish i hadn't waited so long to try this place out! The staff is the sweetest I have ever encountered! They don't complain about anything and care about customer satisfaction all the time. It does get packed and it may seem to go slow but it's a fine dining cuisine and a lot goes into preparing the food right! The staff is the best! and the food is delicious and well cooked!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Need more servers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Service was slow. We went around 6pm and they only had one server. The mixed drinks were watery. The food was fair, if I went back I would order take out!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Elegant Japanese Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have eaten at Origami many times with both family and friends. It is a must to to take visitors. The sushi is peerless, in my opinion, and the meal is not complete without green tea mochi ice cream. The staff is Japanese, the ambiance elegant - in a comfortable way - and soothing. I always sit at the sunken tables!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE USA
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Wonderful family run restaurant with a fantastic selection of high quality sushi. The locals in our party said this is the best in the Austin area and those of us who were visitng agree!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Good sushi - nice restaurant - not the fancy sushi places you find in Austin, but right on par with the taste!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Origami also viewed

 

Been to Origami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Origami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.