We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Texas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Java

Cafe Java
2051 Gattis School Rd, Ste 120, Round Rock, TX 78664-7442
512-238-0700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have eaten here breakfast, lunch, and dinner three days in a row before!

Go for the specials! Eggs Benedict on Sundays, Meatloaf Mondays, and "Chicken Fried" Tuesdays. Delish!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, tx
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fantastic neighborhood breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the staff here is very friendly! it's a great place for saturday or sunday breakfast. or if you want breakfast for lunch during the week! i wouldn't say this place feels like it is the cleanest joint in town but where is?! it's just a nice friendly diner with great breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Home style cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is consistently great! The people working there are very nice and they create a great atmosphere! The food is delicious. My personal favorite is the Migas. It's an omelette with chips, salsa ,bacon cheese and tortillas! It s delicious. Their menu has enough to satisfy anyone. Their omelets are amazing. This place tends to always be busy and there's almost always a wait but it goes by fast! Worth a try if you want an amazing breakfast or lunch?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've eaten here many times and always have a good experience, my wife had the meatlover's omelet and and I had the cheeseburger omelet......very very good. They always have a coffee of the day from regions of the world, nice to get free refills with top of the line coffee.....the people that work hare treaat you like family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Mocha Java!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great coffee! Mocha Java is the one I like the best.....Best part is you can order Breakfast All Day! Usually have a couple of specials every day otherwise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Java also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.