We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Rosenberg

Super 8 Rosenberg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Rosenberg to your Saves list
Super 8 Rosenberg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3314 1st Street, Rosenberg, TX 77471   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rest stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and i were on our way to Galveston, TX but we wanted to do a rest stop and we choose Rosenberg, this place was great. Really good breakfast (not enought seats or tables) be sure to be early. Access to main street was close and we did some shopping while there since shopping plaza was a few miles downs and great restaurants near by. I recommend this stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pekin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good location, nice neat rooms, clean bathrooms, almost all rooms were full, but the room was quiet, and the nite's sleep was great. The staff was very helpful , and breakfast was great, more than I could eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The room and the rate was both excellent. It was very close to a family event we had to attend. We would consider staying here again on the next trip to Houston. Also, we found it to be very neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladensburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Requested 1st floor room several weeks in advance, Upon 4pm arrival was told only 2nd floor available. Desk clerk was unable to figure out how to use prepaid Visa card to pay for room Not a big problem, but front desk attendant's "so what "attitude was very gain irritating. A light bulb at the bedside was burned out. No TV channel line up available, Again the desk clerk's attitude was that we were interrupting her quiet day with needless requests. Towels were small and thin with bare minimum number supplied. We booked this motel based on glowing reviews, but found it to be barely average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice hotel , clean ,quiet, convenient to fairgrounds,We were here 6 nights without a single problem. subway and taco bell/pizzahut right next door.. Room was comfortable, clean, w/micro/fridge. Bed was comfortable.Free wi-fi. and reasonable rates. Breakfast was very good w/ fruit,waffles,cereal, juice, coffee & muffins..Manager was very helpful and friendly, as was the staff. Will definitely stay here when we return next year

Room Tip: first floor rooms are very easy to get to.. Did not experience any noise from upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

After flying into Houston Rosenberg was a convenient place to stop for the night. The Super 8 was just fine -- fairly big shower, comfortable bed, A/C that worked. Don't know if there is any more imaginative dining nearby, but the Taco Bell certainly is next door. A lot of traffic on the highway, but I didn't hear a thing with the A/C running. Breakfast was basic fare. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I stay here when i was on my way to Houston. The rooms are super clean. The rooms are also very quiet . I stayed in lots of places where I couldn't sleep a wink.
The rooms have everything you need -micro/fridge/iron/internet/dryer/tv.The hotel staff is so friendly.I recommend you this motel.I would like to stay here whenever I am on that way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rosenberg

Address: 3314 1st Street, Rosenberg, TX 77471
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rosenberg 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Rosenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.