We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal with a beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria's Latin Cuisine

Gloria's Latin Cuisine
2079 Summer Lee Drive, Rockwall, TX 75032
(972) 772-4088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 141 Restaurants in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Gloria's growth has been a constant ever since then. Now boasting 15 Texas locations, the restaurant still serves the same delicious Latin cuisine that has been satifying hungry Texans for over 25 years.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal with a beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Recently my wife and I visited Gloria's Restaurant in Rockwall, Tx. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we wanted something special. It was a busier, louder atmosphere than I had expected, wanted something a little more romantic, but the food was very good and for as busy as it was, our waiter was excellent. Gloria's sits on Lake Ray Hubbard, so if it's a cool evening, and you get the chance, take a seat on the patio, it's worth the wait.
After taking in a good meal and friendly service, take in a movie, or visit one of the many specialty shops located alongside Gloria's on the harbor strip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service & great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have to go here at least a few times or more a year. The staff is awesome and the food is delicious. The wait staff is always on top of your drinks, chips and salsa/bean dip. This is the best Tex Mex!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Marvelous Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A Gloria's fan from Oak Cliff and Uptown locations, the Rockwall version did not disappoint. Margaritas pack a punch and quench summertime thirst. Even on a Saturday night as part of a large statewide meeting group, our wait was a quick 15 minutes. Friends at tables of 8 or more left with our smaller party instead of experiencing longer table turn times. The fish tacos and brisket enchildadas are favorite menu items; nachos, fresh salsa and bean dips are exceptional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Speedy Service and Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I enjoyed the fresh salsa, signature black bean dip, and authentic El Salvadorian specialties. Others in our party enjoyed fresh Tex-Mex selections. The mojitos and margaritas were prepared fresh and tailored to individual taste.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“blue skies, chirping birds, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staying at Hilton hotel nearby, Gloria's was an option me and colleagues had to explore on a Monday evening. The place was packed at 7 pm (on Monday), outside. The service was prompt, all wine bottles were half the menu price. Seafood seviches, salmon tropical salad and a giant bowl of sea food soup were very satisfactory, fresh, and not overpriced. I wish I could take some meat but I could not just physically digest it. We were offered a tempting desert, but maybe for the next time. There is Cold Stone creamery nearby, their ice cream is amazing. .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloria's Latin Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Gloria's Latin Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria's Latin Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.