We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well kept Secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   689 East Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rockwall
A TripAdvisor Member
“A well kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This LaQuinta is different than most as you will see. It even has one Jacuzzi Room and some Larger Suites for visiting families or parties, and an indoor swimming pool. It's also within walking distance of a number of eateries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding ratings you gave us and for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon! MP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
17
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Breakfast just average. Could definitely be improved. Rooms are very nice and clean. Very large suites.Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants are within the parking lot. Shopping also around the corner. Easy on and off freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit to the Rockwall La Quinta Inn & Suites. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to provide the best guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

good location, close to interstate,chiles,applebee's . nice room easy entry and access good breakfast well wroth the money would stay there again. parking was good close to their entry easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for your recent visit to the Rockwall La Quinta Inn & Suites. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to provide the best guest experience. MP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice place to stay and a great location just outside of Dallas. Room was very clean and well appointed. We travel with a pet dog and really like that La Quinta allows pets. The breakfast was above what other hotels offer. Good juice and good coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. Our team very much appreciates the recognition. It's our goal to make our guests feel like they are at home while they travel for business or leisure. Thank you and please come stay with us again soon. MP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The La Quinta in Rockwall, TX is outstanding. We have stayed there while visiting family on several occasions. We always know that we will have a clean room and a comfortable and uneventful stay.
The price variable is a little bothersome. Depending on when we stay there and on which days determines the price. We have seen anywhere from a $20 to $40 difference for the same service and room.
But the options in that part of town are limited. We can stay at the Hilton on the Lake for big $$$ or the dump across Interstate 30. We'd prefer to go where we know we'll get a nice, quiet room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for your recent visit to the Rockwall La Quinta Inn & Suites. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to provide the best guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall

Address: 689 East Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockwall
#4 Business Hotel in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Conveniently located near Lake Ray Hubbard, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall offers easy access to and from I-30. We are only minutes away from the Harbor at Rockwall with its gorgeous lake views, shopping, great dining, and entertainment for all ages. A quick 25 minute drive will get you to downtown Dallas and all the attractions is has to offer.Accommodating to business and leisure travelers, all our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home with amenities such as a 32 inch LCD TV with premium HD cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron. Enjoy free wireless high speed Internet access, a 24 hour business center to check your email or print off that important document, fitness center to stay in shape, refreshing indoor heated swimming pool and spa, and much more. Before you leave in the morning, take advantage of our Free Bright Side Breakfast including hot items varying from sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffles, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Rockwall
Rockwall La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.