We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of stay at Hampton Inn, Rockwall, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1549 Laguna Drive, Rockwall, TX 75087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review of stay at Hampton Inn, Rockwall, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel provided excellent servie. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. I would glady recommend this hotel to any of my friends. I feel certain they would enjoy their stay and want to come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    57
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
43
29
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was charged $20 more for the room. I asked at check in for the total price and my bill had the total price. Then I called my automated checking number to my bank and the charge was $20 more. So when I called the clerk at the Hampton, she told me that my bank had put a hold on my card and that they were at fault and I needed to call them and then she hung up on me! I think it was very rude. There was also a kids party on the floor I stayed at and the kids were allowed to run up and down the halls as late as midnight. Didn't get to sleep much!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaveen p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest, to this date you have not provided any information for over charge on your card. No charges have shown on our system. Please provide proof of documentation. We did not get any kids running down the hallways complaints from any one or that would have been taken care of immediately You have been refunded 100 percent for one night stay per our policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Salisbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited for my brother's wedding and this hotel was fresh and clean with very nice furnishings. It was easily accessible. We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant that was next door. We even got free otis spunkenmeyer cookies free from front desk. Breakfast was sufficient. The pool was small but clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel is okay, not the best Hampton, it is convenient to most things in the area. Bare minimum for a Hampton Inn. Hotel staff seems to busy to be friendly or to ask if they could help with anything. No fresh coffee between 8 pm and 6 am. There are many people who rise early for work or to continue their trip that would like fresh coffee before they leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

OK but no bath tub available, "sold out" at the time was excuse for not moving to other room. Otherwise location, quietness and temperature of room was acceptable. Location and the expense of the nearby Hilton Hotel were main reasons for choosing this Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the accommodations, staff, amenities and the room. The breakfast was well prepared and pleasantly presented. I would most likely stay there again when visiting my family who live in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Average experience. Nothing to brag about, but it was a room for the night. Strange smell in the building. Breakfast was better than average for a hotel buffet. Price point paid matched the area for level of hotel, but still hard to fathem north of a $100 for a night not near a coast in a lower cost of living city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall

Address: 1549 Laguna Drive, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Harbor, Rockwall’s premier destination district for musical entertainment, festivals and weddings. Enjoy outdoor recreation at Lake Ray Hubbard including jet skiing, sailing, water skiing and wind-surfing. Or simply relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily at the Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Rockwall Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.