We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paula is the Plus in "Best Western Plus"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockport, Texas
1 review
“Paula is the Plus in "Best Western Plus"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I visit the Rockwall area quite often and I always stay at this hotel for 1 reason..... Ms. Paula..... She has made our stay the very best every time. She goes out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. If she ever decides to leave, the management needs to do whatever it takes to keep her! They have a gem in Paula!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Paula is definately our crown jewel. We definately have some one special in her. I will pass on you sweet sentiments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    32
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
65
27
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braxton, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Very good hotel for the money. Well lit lot next door to a car dealer ship with 24 hour security. Musty smell in the elevator is my only complaint. The lovely older lady who does breakfast brightened my morning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for chosing the Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites for your stay. We looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

GREETINGS:
I'm writing to convey my sentiments reguarding our stay at Best western in Rockwall. The apperciation and the care the staff took during our 5 weeks there made us feel at home. The receptionnist, as well as the housekeeping and management's professionalism was great. We enjoyed a hot breakfast every morning. Their kitchen was very clean and their employees were courteous at all times. I had prompt messages as well as mail delivered while transacting business there. I reccomend this estabilishment to travelers commuting through this area.Our room was always clean and stocked with linen. The jaccuzzi and pool was serviced regularly.They enforced the non smoking policy and we never wittnessed loitering.The location is also good,with access to I 30 service Rd.right out of the driveway. Russ P.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Russel, Thank you for sharing your expereince for 5- weeks of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kindness, we are extremely delighted to hear how good you felt at our hotel, our services at the same time we were able to meet your expectations. It was great pleasure to have you and your family as our hotel guest. We look forward to serve you in future agian !!. Sincerely, H. Chauhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms are very clean and housekeeping does an excellent job to keep the place clean.
Nice breakfast in the morning with very good care by Paula. Management is doing a great job
to improve the services and make sure you are happy during your stay.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Simon, Thank you for sharing your expereince at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff member for great service they provided you. We take great pride and try our best to provide excellent service to all our hotel guest. Please recomend our hotel to your friends we will ensure we give same quality of service to every one. Kind Regards. H. Chauhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was traveling with my 3 children. Our room was very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and free hot breakfast. The kids and I loved the breakfast lady, Paula! She is SO SWEET!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Best Western Rockwall staff was outstanding! My husband and I stayed at this Best Western for over a month and the cleanliness and friendliness remainded constant. The housekeeping staff took meticulous care in their efforts to maintain a beatiful hotel. The front desk staff is ALWAYS willing to assist anyone with a smile. We would definately stay here again. We miss the staff already and we thank them for the hospitality.

Room Tip: The suite is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Pamela, It was great pleasure having you at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your month long stay at our hotel and you felt like home away from home. We greatly appreciate your business, look forward to serving you in furture. Kind Regards, H.Chauhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was so very impressed with not just the professionalism but the kindness and caring shown by all the staff. I want to mention in particular, Paula, of the housekeeping staff. I felt like I was with my mother when I was speaking with her. What a jewel she is. Filled with love and happiness and goodness. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know. This hotel is great, NOT because it is Best Western, but because of its staff. Jean Crawford, Avoca, NY 14809 mitticrawford@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Ms Crawford. Thank you for your sweet review. Paula is a true gem. My staff takes great care to make sure every guest feels at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 32" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.