We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Summer Lee Drive, Rockwall, TX 75032 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Texas Family Fun
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rockwall
Terrell, United States
1 review
“Leisure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The only issue I experienced was that the furniture was a bit worn and every thirty minutes there was a loud noise that sounded outside our window...probably ac unit. The room service was excellent and check-in and check-out was an efficient process that was quickly expedited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide a spotless room and comfortable environment for all of our guests. We will explore the two items you mention in order to meet these goals going forward. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    60
    17
    10
    13
See reviews for
70
127
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised. We thought we were just getting a regular room but ended up in a suite. Two balconies and a jetted tub. There was also a huge shower. We had a lake view but the lake is way down at the moment and the view isn't that impressive but the hotel doesn't have any control over that. We went on a boat cruise that evening and the boat docked right in front of the hotel, about a hundred yards away.

The hotel is on the harbor boardwalk which connects to shopping and dining. It's not Maui but it will do for something local.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and boat ride. Please come back and see us again for you your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights in the king jacuzzi suite in Rockwall, Texas.
Rich dark woods in lobby and polite staff members welcomed us graciously.
Our room was spotless and spacious! The views! Wow! 2 balconies! And I took a jacuzzi while watching the sunset!
Awesome! Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! We are delighted that you enjoyed both the spectacular view and our gracious staff. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a great hotel for a getaway! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly from check in staff to bartenders! I called the concierge, Teresa Hickock, a week or so before our stay to ask about the area since we had not been there before. She was very friendly, informative and helpful on what all there was to do in and around the hotel. She was exactly right! We were able to park our car and walk to many different dining and bar options. The pool was great too! Best hotel getaway for the money you will find! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a lake view room with a balcony which was very nice! The higher the floor you are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
On behalf of Teresa and the entire team thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is awesome!!!! The pool is wonderful. You can park your car and walk to all the Bar/Restaurants on the board walk. I can't wait to come back for just a night out and relax. It's great or a girls weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate your review and it is fantastic to hear that you had an awesome time! Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our first stay at this property. My wife and I decided to take a quick getaway to Rockwall. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly valet; however, the front desk representative was lacking in the customer service department. She was extremely rude and it seemed as though we were interrupting her. Her exact words were "are you trying to check-in". I paused and allowed her a second opportunity to greet us in a professional manner. I believe she was relieved when we left the front desk. Now the positives. The property is meticulously maintained, and the rooms are spacious. There are several restaurants, sports bars and shops literally within a 2-3 minute walk, which is very nice and convenient. Once you park your vehicle you never have to leave the property. We did not select a room with a view of the waterfront so I would recommend selecting one. Overall a nice place for a quick weekend to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. Our goal is to greet all of our guests with a warm and friendly welcome and we apologize for your experience at check in. We have discussed your experience with our front desk team to ensure we welcome each and every guest with the respect and dignity they deserve. Your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel are much appreciated and have been shared with our housekeeping team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing view, quiet, clean & comfortable. This was the most relaxing stay I have had at a hotel in a long time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Spacious parking and is located in a great place, there is plenty of dining nearby. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It is wonderful to hear that you had a very relaxing stay and our friendly staff is ready and waiting for your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Address: 2055 Summer Lee Drive, Rockwall, TX 75032 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockwall
#3 Family Hotel in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.