We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Reef Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Reef Condominiums
Save
You added Laguna Reef Condominiums to your Saves list
1021 S. Water Street, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Texas
1 review
“Going Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We loved it! My husband, pre-teen son, parents and myself enjoyed spring break sitting on the patio, swimming, hot tub and fishing. There is a street that runs directly in front of the property that had VERY little one-way vehicle traffic, mostly just vacationers enjoying walking alongside the bay. While my son was the only one to have the continental breakfast, it was all fresh and a good selection BUT..the coffee is to die for!!! The serve my beloved Dutch D&E which is totally worth the trip to the lobby! We stayed in the small 2 bedroom which isn't small. Very well stocked with all the necessities, we even prepared a full seafood dinner. Everything was pretty clean (the baseboards could've used a wipe down). We enjoyed every minute. Small town, little traffic, good shops, cheap bait at the bait camps on the water, good restaurants and friendly people. As I type I'm waiting for a call back to see if we can reserve a week - 4 days wasn't enough.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
25
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

We spent the month of October and enjoyed every minute of it. We were impressed at the very prompt response to the few maintenance problems we encountered and overall maintenance of the facility. There is a very friendly and responsive staff. We rented a one bedroom condo with private balcony and reserved a similar unit for October of 2009; I guess this displays our satisfaction better than words. Prior to our stay we read the sofa bed was uncomfortable and we agree with that. Solution: either sleep on the sofa itself or ask for a roll away bed. We had a guest for a few nights and used the roll away bed--it was very comfortable. Nice pool, hot tub, lobby and pool. Our only complaint is no computer hookup or wireless in the rooms. We had to go to the lobby to get a connection, but still could not make our laptop work. Some people had the same problem and others did not. We went down the street to the public library and got a good connection with no problems..enjoyed the library too!

  • Liked — View of the bay
  • Disliked — Lack of Wifi in room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Laguna Reef is ok but a little run down for the price. We moved twice. First room didn't have a private balcony, 2nd room had a mold odor. Third room had an AC unit that rattled and screeched, I had to put earplugs in. Front desk was helpful, view was very nice, pier is great.
We won't be back.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2007

My family and I have visited the Laguna Reef on several occasions. Each time the rooms have been clean, the personnel have been helpful and our time there has been wonderful. The pool area is great for kids, and a long pier that has adequate lighting is great for all those who love to fish. My family and I will continue to make the Laguna Reef our vacation spot of choice.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

For the money, we could have stayed at a much nicer Inn on the water. The full-sized bed they called a 'queen' was terribly uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping on the floor, where we got flea bites. They were so generous to give me an entire $25 credit! And ignore my emails requesting at least a 1/2 refund.
Only plus was the view, but again, for the money, its not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2003

Most enjoyable stay! Clean, comfortable and nice decor in suites with roomy balcony overlooking the bay and lovely swimming pool and tropical grounds. Enjoyed watching the pelicans and seagulls fly right by us. Also, hummers in the fall. Grass playground and picnic area, and sandy volleyball court on beach, also. Small workout room and outdoor pool shower to rinse off the sand and sweat. Good condition, long, lighted fishing pier for guest. Lovely hotel lobby with game tables and sitting areas. Free continental breakfast of good variety served daily in dining area with view of bay. Personnel are friendly and efficient. The only complaint I have is that the couch in the suites that makes into a bed is most uncomfortable as a bed. Might help to bring something to pad the bar that goes across if you plan to use the couch as a bed. I have plans to return for another vacation at Laguna Reef Inn in Rockport, TX soon. This time we will be staying in a large two bedroom suite with two baths and two balconies. Sure looking forward to returning to the lovely town of Rockport on the bay. So much to do and see and Laguna Reef Inn makes it all so pleasant of a stay ~TM

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Reef Condominiums

Address: 1021 S. Water Street, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominiums in our 4 story building with elevator access. Each unit is decorated in a special way. The condos all have an amazing view of the bay from the balcony with the prettiest sunrise you'll ever see over the water. Each one has fully equipped kitchens and are fully furnished with an assortment of twin, queen and king size beds. We have a 1000 foot, private, lighted fishing pier with water light for night fishing, a pool and hot tub for our guests enjoyment. There are picnic tables with grills for outdoor cooking and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laguna Reef Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Reef Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.