We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Rockport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Reef Hotel and Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Reef Hotel and Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Laguna Reef Hotel and Condominiums to your Saves list
1021 Water Street, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockport
Carriere, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trip to Rockport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location was wonderful. It was so great opening the curtains and looking right out on the bay. There was a very long pier to walk out on, grills to cookout, swimming pool and hot tub. Our room was very roomy, had a deep tub, and a frig. The staff was very helpful.

We will consider this place again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've been visiting Rockport for 10 years rolling and keep coming back to L-Reef. Houses are nice and more private but they can't offer the same level of amenities.
Clean pool, Whirlpool, 1000 FT pier (lit), quite one way street bay side and same in the back. Easy parking, pet friendly, balconies, Wifi and some nice rooms.

Some rooms remodeled - All are clean once you get off the ground floor which is for daily renters.

Down side - Old thin walls so pray your neighbor is Church Lady with no Pit Bulls LOL. Old slow elevator as well.

Room Tip: The higher the better & go for the ones with private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's an older building but everything was nice & clean. Room 119 has been partially updated. Great views on the backside & quiet location. The mattresses, pillows & bed linens were comfortable & soft. My 6 yr old son & husband loved the fishing pier. Staff was A+.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

An older building BUT QUIET. Splashes of update make it more pleasing, but could benefit from fresh carpeting and remodeled bathrooms. Even so, it was clean, spotless Commons area, WONDERFUL staff. .. very accommodating. Pet friendly main floor away from the water. .... did I say quiet? Classy clientele, close to town, great amenities....quiet......, All in all a very nice visit.......

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have been going to Rockport for 40 years- so it seemed a great place to go for our 40th anniversary. The room was nice- but not "upscale". The staff was great and very friendly. Linda was a delight to work with and even helped my husband arrange to have 40 red roses in the room when we arrived. Our biggest disappointment was how Rockport had changed. It used to be a sleepy fishing town. Now, all the people that have retired to the "warm south" have taken the charm away and replaced it with uppity, snooty art galleries and really look down on the life- time locals. This isn't the fault of the hotel- but it just didn't seem like going home. Probably a great place for "snowbirds" to go. Just don't think we will be back.

Room Tip: Request private balcony. On a previous visit we had college kids climb over the railing to take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved the place. Our room was clean and faced the bay. Very peacefull. Met some wonderful people, everyone is so nice. The Pier is awesome as well as the pool area. The staff was super friendly and offered extras. We have already booked another weekend here, and will stay here every time we come down. Thanks Lauren, Brenda and Linda for all you did to accommodate us for our first visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband took me to Laguna Reef to celebrate my birthday. We've stayed in other Rockport hotels, but this condo was the best yet. We stayed in 313. Brenda was so helpful and the condo was wonderful. It was clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the curtains in the bedroom let in too much light at night. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Reef Hotel and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Reef Hotel and Condominiums

Address: 1021 Water Street, Rockport, TX 78382
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos, each decorated in a special way. The condos all have an amazing view of the bay from the balcony, with fully equipped kitchens and fully furnished. We also have both bay view and off bay hotel rooms. Each hotel room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have a 1000 foot lighted fishing pier, a pool and hot tub for our guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laguna Reef Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Reef Hotel and Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.