We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't skip the cannolis!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capparelli's Italian Restaurant, Rockport! Texas

Capparelli's Italian Restaurant, Rockport! Texas
Hwy 35, Rockport, TX 78382
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 83 Restaurants in Rockport
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't skip the cannolis!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I waited until I visited at least three times before for reviewing this restaurant. The food is good but not anything special. But the cannolis...oh my goodness they are delicious! My biggest gripe about this place is that it feels so crowded even when the restaurant is not full. It feels like you're touching elbows with the table next to you. I was so worried that my kids who were just having a silly discussion were disturbing the older couple sitting behind us. Would recommend the meatballs, ravioli, and cannoli. Everything else is pretty forgettable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Skip it!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a call in order and had to go back because they didn't give us the full order. Then we had to wait 30 min more for them to make our original order. Very sloppy made pizza, no cheese on half the pizza. Go to Panjo's. Zero quality control here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real Italian Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We ate at this restaurant yesterday, and it was delicious. Staff were friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. Meatballs were very good. ( could use more garlic) bread was just okay, again needed more garlic butter. The salads and sauces were just right. Sadly no room for dessert, but the tiramisu looked yummy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dont waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This has got to be the worst excuse for Italian food ever. I have been there 3 times, willing to give everyone a second or third chance. I have had better pizza out of a box. Soggy crust and cold. The spaghetti was drenched in half a bottle of oil. Disgusting ! The manicotti was still frozen in the middle. Service was slow at best. It was like having lunch in the school cafeteria. I will never go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Skip it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We live by the Capparellis in Garden Ridge. Silly us thought the one in Rockport would be the same. The prices were $2-$3 higher and they charged for bread refills. The service was awful and the bread was burned.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capparelli's Italian Restaurant, Rockport! Texas also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capparelli's Italian Restaurant, Rockport! Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capparelli's Italian Restaurant, Rockport! Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.