We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Livingston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The nice lady who checked us in also suggested a great restaurant nearby which we really enjoyed. Very quiet location. Room was spotless. Front desk very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion of your excellent service and quiet and relaxing location! Our staff takes great pleasure in sharing their suggestions on restaurants and activities that match up with each different guest's needs. We all discuss weekly what our own experiences have been around town so we are able to best steer our guests to the "top" spots.
Thank you also for saying we are the Best Hampton---we've received Hampton/Hilton's top awards for many years running and having our guest's as pleased as you makes our days! We hope you'll return soon!
Sincerely,
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    56
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
100
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were checked in by the manager of this Hampton and really enjoyed speaking with her about Rockport. The rooms were quite large, breakfast was very nice and the staff were very cordial. This is the best place to stay in Rockport, Texas. Who could ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're so pleased our Hampton Inn & Suites enhanced your visit to our charming coastal towns of Rockport and Fulton-we are all complimented by your decision to make it "The place to stay when in the area."
Our general manager is a wonderful caring person who loves the Rockport/Fulton area and she has worked diligently to have a great team that provides excellent customer service to all our guests. I'm glad you had the opportunity to visit with her.
Many of our guests have truly become a 'member of our family' because we enjoy hearing where they've been, what their interests are, and directing them to some of our 'best kept secrets'. We look forward to your next visit with us-hopefully it will be soon!
Sincerely,
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I would like the breakfast to be improved. Use steel cut oats, alter the meat offered (sausage patties not every good)and keep the busy tables wiped down.
The pool was enjoyable and offered good hours for use.
The staff was helpful and the room were kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton. We're glad you were able to enjoy our "Spa Pool" area and that the hours worked well for you---we constantly work towards maximizing all our guest's experience while staying with us.
I will pass your requests on specific additions to our complimentary bountiful hot breakfast on to Hampton Corporate. We are held to Brand Standards and cannot deviate from what they dictate. Fortunately Hampton Corporate is aggressive in their desire to stay current and retain and attract new "Guests" and they will certainly consider your requests.
We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Rockport/Fulton area.
Sincerely,
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel several nights a month for the past 4 years. I travel for work in the area. The staff have become like family. They are very attentive and take great pride in their work. Once they know what you need or expect, they make it happen. And if you happen to stay more than once, they remember. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast is a delight. This is the best hotel experience I have had in the past 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I can not wait to print out your review and post it for all of The Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton "Family" to see!
Our General Manager cares deeply that every guest who stays with us feels special and pampered, while also experiencing the comfort of "staying with family" so she has developed a strong team with longevity in every department. Everyone takes providing Excellent Customer Service very personally. (Not to mention, they're all just caring and nice people)
We are genuinely pleased that Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton exceeded your expectations and we can't wait for your next visit!
Thank you for your kind words!
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee, oh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nerdy pleased with the hotel. Rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, lobby was inviting. Had dinner 4 miles up the road at Stevie lew's and it was awesome. A must try if you are in the area and want Texas BBQ.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton.
Our staff takes great pleasure in being knowledgable about the different locally owned restaurants and stores. We're glad you enjoyed your BBQ meal at Stevie Lews---it's one of our favorites too.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was in and out a lot over the last year for business. Great hotel. It's on the North edge of town so it's a short drive anywhere else but not difficult to get in/out or find. Staff was always great. Loved that by the third stay they knew me when I walked in the door. Only had to change rooms once and it was no big deal.

The free breakfast is above par compared to other locations I've stayed at. No surprise this is a category 5 in Hampton's database.

Room Tip: During the winter months, ask for a room on the south side. The wind howls something fierce in Rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was truly a great place for our family to stay! We had a family reunion the Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated! The crew is very freindly and professional! We would definetly stay at the Rockport location again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport-Fulton hotel features 64 elegantly appointed guest rooms, and 24 oversized studio suites, providing the ultimate convenience and comfort. You will feel right at home whether you’re in town for business or enjoying a peaceful sea side escape. Our finely appointed guestrooms are equipped with every modern convenience while maintaining the look and feel of the surrounding area. All rooms feature free high speed internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and 42" LCD HDTVs with over 60 HD channels. Start each morning with our free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.