We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Pasadena, United States
1 review
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is my first review of this property but I have stayed there at least 6 times. It is always excellent. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good amenities, etc. They want 200 characters and I don't know what else to say except this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    56
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
100
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockport/Fulton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Rockport/Fulton Hampton exceeded --nay, surpassed,-- all of my expectations. The staff is extremely attentive and the entire place is immaculate! Can not say enough positive things about this hotel!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We've stayed twice at the Hampton Inn in Rockport-Fulton and have had great experiences both times. The staff is extremely helpful, they have a good hot breakfast available every morning, plenty of parking for vehicles of all sizes, and clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel is close to all local Rockport attractions including the harbor, fishing, birding, and other activities, depending on the season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our group stayed for 5 nights in January. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us during the entire week, even during late night group "gatherings" in the lobby. As our favorite front desk clerk told us, "we are very wine friendly!" The hotel is clean and well furnished. No question that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

You cannot see the water from your windows, but this hotel is a first choice for us. Staff really goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable and as problem-free as possible. The front-desk staff is incredible!

We had to reschedule a December visit through Hampton's 800 number. Unfortunately, the woman in Customer Service who had rescheduled our stay, hadn't! When we arrived at the hotel on our newly appointed day, there were "no rooms in the inn." The staff found us a room for the long weekend and made sure our holiday visit with family was joyous.

Breakfast is really quit good, and the breakfast staff certainly keeps the buffet tidy and replenished. The room is quiet, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom fully functional.

I'm a real "water baby," loving to see the sea. Even though there isn't a bay view from our windows, I will choose Hampton because of it's friendly and efficient staff, beautiful surroundings, and restful sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was a great place to host both company employees and guests. The hotel is well planned and decorated, and the staff is very kind and helpful. It had everything we needed- spacious, comfortable, and clean rooms; complimentary breakfast; kind and helpful staff; easy location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Check in and breakfast are very good experiences. One of the best breakfasts ever for a chain hotel. Staff are very caring and helpfull. Rooms are very nice. I am not a duvet person but they arte good here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport-Fulton hotel features 64 elegantly appointed guest rooms, and 24 oversized studio suites, providing the ultimate convenience and comfort. You will feel right at home whether you’re in town for business or enjoying a peaceful sea side escape. Our finely appointed guestrooms are equipped with every modern convenience while maintaining the look and feel of the surrounding area. All rooms feature free high speed internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and 42" LCD HDTVs with over 60 HD channels. Start each morning with our free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.