We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite Do-Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Rockport
Springfield, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definite Do-Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had a basic room. Nicely appointed and well equipped. Excellent house-keeping. Wonderful breakfasts. Easy Wi-Fi access. Gracious staff. Great work-out room. Plenty of towels. I'll stay here next time I come to Rockport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    45
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
87
83
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Euless, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family had a great time staying at this hotel. I don't think I have ever stayed someplace that everything was perfect and your staff from the extremely helpful front desk to the lady who served the fantastic breakfast and as we walked by the maid service greated us and asked if there was anything they could do for us and we had a nice conversation with the humorous maintenance man. Everybody made us feel so welcome. Wow, Hampton should feel very proud of this location and it's staff. Thank you for a wonderful vacation stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice hotel. Very accommodating staff! Secure parking! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Rockport area on business ore otherwise. People will probably want to go to Corpus Christi to eat out, not much available that's good in Rockport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were very impressed with the facility. The lobby was modern and stylish, yet comfortable - and the huge fish tank was a nice touch. Great amenities and rooms - fresh and clean. The breakfast was okay, but free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were visiting relatives and this hotel was pretty close to them. Rockport is a pretty small town, so although the hotel wasn't right in the center of things, it was just a short drive to the beach.

The hotel was very nice-very clean, a good size, with nice staff. We had our dog with us, but the hotel does not allow pets, so we had to leave our dog with our relatives, which was a bummer.

Breakfast was decent. The breakfast area was nicely furnished and there was a good selection of hot and cold items. Delicious biscuits and gravy! The woman who worked the breakfast bar kept the place impeccable.

If we don't bring our dog next time, we would definitely stay there again. If we do, we would probably choose a hotel that allows pets-I did see a few in the area that advertised this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My room was clean, fresh and up-to-date. The TV was new technology, but POOR to have to use(painful time delay when changing channels). The coffee was good and hot. The breakfast was pretty low budget, with overcooked oatmeal and poor selection and quantity of fresh fruit. The staff engaging, very kind and accomodating. Overall my stay was a good experience. I will come back the next time i have to travel to this area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed with our 3 small children. The room was very clean. We loved the freshly cleaned white linens, the free coffee and tea available the whole day, the delicious cookies in the lobby, the free wifi, and the DirectTV.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport-Fulton hotel features 64 elegantly appointed guest rooms, and 24 oversized studio suites, providing the ultimate convenience and comfort. You will feel right at home whether you’re in town for business or enjoying a peaceful sea side escape. Our finely appointed guestrooms are equipped with every modern convenience while maintaining the look and feel of the surrounding area. All rooms feature free high speed internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and 42" LCD HDTVs with over 60 HD channels. Start each morning with our free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.