We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in the area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“THE place to stay in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The greatest staff I have experienced! I have stayed at this location 7 nightss in the last year. I always look forward to stay here becuase the staff are so friendly and helpful. If there is an issue with your room or stay, they are right on the problem and life returns to normal. Very clean and excellent location. This has become one of my favorite homes away from home. Very close to Aransas NWR and the whooping cranes. Excellent birding location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    56
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
100
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Checking out of Hampton Inn Rockport-Fulton today, after a 3 night stay. Always stay at Hampton Inns when I can, and they are usually very good, but I was intrigued by the huge number of rave rewiews this one had on Trip Advisor. Now I know why. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Shannon on the front desk is exceptionally customer-oriented. Breakfast lady (sorry, I did not get her name) comes to your table to ensure you have everything you want. Hotel itself is exceedingly clean and well maintained. A pleasure to stay.

One tip for anyone staying here: Rockport-Fulton are 2 separate but adjoining towns, but they market themselves together. However, Trip Advisor reviews are split, so ensure you look for restaurant reviews etc. under both 'Rockport' and 'Fulton'. I almost missed the best casual restaurant in the area because of this. Thanks to Shannon at the Hampton Inn, I found it (Moondog).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not all are created equal, but this one definitely sets the bar high. From check in to the room to breakfast A+. This was the first time in this particular hotel and will make sure it is on my favorite's. I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed in my share of average hotels. I will make it a point to stay here when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My experience with Hampton Inn has always been great. The Hampton in Rockport is a great example of the wonderful reputation. Very friendly, helpful staff, clean, well-maintained grounds, large, very clean room and bath. The beds are like clouds and I had a great nights rest. Nice large breakfast area and breakfast included omelets and sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, waffles, pastries, and more. Again, the staff, including the breakfast manager, were wonderful and really made me feel welcome. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are almost always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This in one of the MOST hospitable hotels we have ever stayed at in Rockport! The entire staff was more than friendly and made us feel most welcomed. This is the first time we've stayed here and loved it. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good but could use some variety on the weekend. Too bad it was too cold to try out the hot tub & pool outside. Our only suggestion would be to provide terry robes for those who venture to the pool/hot tub. Great place and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION TEXAS
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Hotel was your typical Hampton, clean and quite, but the staff was nothing but warm and friendly and made us feel special. Becca and Jessi at the Front desk acted like they had known us forever and allowed us to check in early and stay late. Jessie even let us watch Bowl Game in Lobby since not enough space for 15 of us in a room. DJ always had a smile in the breakfast area each morning. It is because of the staff, we will return to this Hampton next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and our friends were first time guests at this hotel and we were all very pleased with the service we received during our stay. The large aquarium is a great way to entertain both adults and children during the check-in and check-out process. The lobby was clean and tastefully decorated for the holiday season and our room was clean and spacious. All the staff members were friendly, helpful and courteous. The young woman at the front desk gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and brochures about places of interest in the area. There was a wide variety of breakfast options so that we could choose something different each day.
I tried a couple of times to check email from the computers in the Business Center but was never able to do so because it appeared that the security settings wouldn't allow me to navigate beyond the home web page site. Based on the experience we had, I would choose this hotel again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport-Fulton hotel features 64 elegantly appointed guest rooms, and 24 oversized studio suites, providing the ultimate convenience and comfort. You will feel right at home whether you’re in town for business or enjoying a peaceful sea side escape. Our finely appointed guestrooms are equipped with every modern convenience while maintaining the look and feel of the surrounding area. All rooms feature free high speed internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and 42" LCD HDTVs with over 60 HD channels. Start each morning with our free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.