We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Fishing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Porte, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“Perfect Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in Fulton/Rockport for some fishing and stayed here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton. The hotel is new and it shows, the rooms are large and clean and the decor is fitting of a 5-star hotel. The breakfast was nice and had the normal morning food stuff. Front desk staff (Sharon) was very nice and offered several suggestions towards local dinning and music venues.

We had dinner at Latitude 28°02' in Rockport and the food was perfect although the service was slooooow.

We used Lloyd Lassiter as our fishing guide and I would highly recommend him if you want a guided fishing trip. He had no trouble staying on top of the fish and we were catching them as fast as you could cast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    64
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
116
120
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The property is in good shape and the room was larger than I expected. It was well appointed and clean. The beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast attendant was fantastic! She is friendly and helpful. In most places I've stayed which offered breakfast, the staff made you feel like you were intruding or disrupting them - not so here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The personnel at your Rockport Hampton Inn are wonderful. They are friendly and helpful and make each stay a real joy.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are good but I need the handicapped accessible room, 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked our room on line. The ladies at check-in were lovely, even though it was 11:00! The lobby is beautiful and the huge aquarium is just a wonder. Everything was neat and tidy and folks were enjoying the pool.
It is being remodelled, and it smells like new wood in the hallway.
The double room had such comfy beds, and there was plenty of room. There was a small fridge and microwave.
The breakfast was pretty good, and the staff were all extremely kind and courteous.
I had a problem with the cleanliness of the floors and mirrors in our room. It was quite obvious they hadn't been cleaned since the last guest. We also had a problem with our television which we couldn't get fixed.
I'm not sure if we would come back because of the above mentioned problems considering the price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We just returned from our vacation to Texas and I had to write a review. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area. The rooms were beautiful!! The staff were amazing and went out of their way to help us and make us feel comfortable. . And then there was the free breakfast. It by far is one of the best breakfasts I have received at a hotel and believe me I have stayed in many hotels. The breakfast attendant was a breath of fresh air every morning. She (BJ) always made sure that we had everything we needed and was so kind to us.

There were a few renovations going on around the hotel but never a problem to us. The counters in the breakfast area and business center were put in while we were there and they were beautiful.

My daughters LOVED the cookies that were put out every afternoon ( us grownups did too) The pool and hot tub area were great. Clean and fully stocked with towels. We will definitely stay here again.

Keep up the great work!!! Thank you for a wonderful vacation and stay!!

The Booker Family

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was only ok. Rockport is a small town so it's not a long drive to the water.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed over the Easter weekend and didn't even notice the renovations. Ecerything was neat and clean. We enjoyed the cookies in the lobby, as well as the wonderful hot breakfast served the next morning. The pool area had clean towels and looked very nice. The hotel was very quiet and charming overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Hwy 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport-Fulton hotel features 64 elegantly appointed guest rooms, and 24 oversized studio suites, providing the ultimate convenience and comfort. You will feel right at home whether you’re in town for business or enjoying a peaceful sea side escape. Our finely appointed guestrooms are equipped with every modern convenience while maintaining the look and feel of the surrounding area. All rooms feature free high speed internet access, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and 42" LCD HDTVs with over 60 HD channels. Start each morning with our free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.