We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe I'm missing something . . .” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Puerto Vallarta

Taqueria Puerto Vallarta
3002 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-5713
361-790-7221
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 83 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
houston
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Maybe I'm missing something . . .”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We tried this place for breakfast after reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor and I have to say we were both quite disappointed with the food. Huevos rancheros was served with no sauce - I had to ask for it and it was bland when brought out. The potatoes were terrible. Maybe I just ordered the wrong thing - but I won't be going back. Sorry!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best and Cheap...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Used to live in Rockport and came back for a visit......EVERYONE KNOWS this is the Absolute BEST place to eat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One word... Chili con Queso (ok 3)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Vallarta (or Fulton Mexican as it's called by the locals) is a great go-to place for tacos - breakfast or dinner - and the best chili con queso I've ever eaten. Hands down! This is good mexican food - really good. Try the chicken enchiladas or the stuffed releno pepper YUMBO. Not into mexican food? They also make a fantastic cheese burger - nice sweet hawaain bread and a made from scratch (not frozen) burger. Yes, my mouth's watering lol

This is not a fancy place... flip flops and shorts are the norm.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We lived in El Paso, Tx for 15 yrs prior to coming to Rockport. We knew we were going to miss our Mexican food but this restaurant has all our favorite foods.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floresville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FRUSTRATING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Parking is aweful, workers are very rude. Didnt even eat there left and went somewhere else.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Puerto Vallarta also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.