We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All ways good. Consistent is the key” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Puerto Vallarta

Taqueria Puerto Vallarta
3002 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-5713
361-790-7221
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 77 restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rockport, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“All ways good. Consistent is the key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

Locals place great cheap Breakfast mmm muenudo cars fill the parking lotg

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    12
    14
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always consistent... No surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Not much to look at but you always know what your getting. Being winter Texans there are no surprises here. The food is the same from one year to the next. The breakfast tacos are great, the fiesta burrito is delicious. The service is prompt. We love this place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Always good food, and the price is reasonable. Tried many different plates, my favorite is cheese enchilada plate, and tacos are real good alos, lots of meat.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not a pleasant experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Not fond of roach remains in my chips.Left and will NEVER return.,

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on this trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I drove to Taqueria Puerto Vallarta for breakfast on a Saturday morning because I had read good reviews on the place. The reviews were accurate! A very ordinary looking place in which to eat on the main drag through town (Hwy 35) this diner style Mexican restaurant was bustling with patrons. I was seated quickly and served promptly. The young waitresses were very courteous and professional. I ate migas, which were excellent - not the best I've ever had, but certainly quite tasty and priced surprisingly cheap. I enjoyed the local blue collar atmosphere. Many construction workers and men with wives and families, a fun place for people watching over my coffee. I look forward to a return there the next time I pass through Rockport.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.