We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cajun all the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boiling Pot Restaurant

Boiling Pot Restaurant
201 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7719
(361) 729-6972
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 77 restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cajun all the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you like a good Cajun seafood boil that you eat after it is poured out on the table, this is the place for you. Food was tasty and the service was very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    69
    57
    36
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Cool Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the Crab Boil, although I do not recommend the blue crab... their legs are too short... the shrimp, sausage and craw fish are great. The environment is something you surely do not want to miss.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am a visitor to the area. I thought this would be a good way to taste local seafood. First of all right after I arrived there was a wait. There was a young lady occupying a patio table that seem to know all the wait staff. She was not eating and could not figure out why she was tying up the table when there were people waiting for a table. It seemed she was waiting to see if they needed her to work. So when they called her to work she freed up the table. My waiter arrived and took my order. He asked if I wanted spicy and I said no. Once my food was brought I saw little of him. I was sitting right in front of the hostess stand and she seem not to be able to stay on top of those waiting and keeping control of things. My food was so spicy it was barely editable and was not worth the price. There was more potatoes and sausage than shrimp. When I was done I finally saw my waiter to ask for check. He went to another table took drink orders brought them out and still no check. I had to ask again. He then went and took care of another table. Finally brought my check. For the amount of money I paid the food wasn't worth it and the service sucks. I would not go there again or recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food and a fun place to eat! Super casual. Good service. Just a few items on the menu, but it's all good Cajun food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Steamers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Steamers are great here. Location is great also, a bit pricey but the food is great, and family friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boiling Pot Restaurant also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boiling Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boiling Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.