We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Maritime Museum

Texas Maritime Museum
1202 Navigation Circle, Rockport, TX
1-866-729-2469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Rockport
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Neat stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Interesting history of Texas Gulf. Ships bridge was fun. Also I liked the display oif old reels. The outdoor displays are not worth the hassle.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting and educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The videos regarding the recover of LaSalle's LaBelle ship from the Gulf were very interesting and educational. It has piqued our interest and we will be pursuing more information. The museum had a little bit of this and little bit of that covering maritime issues in the Rockport area over the years. We enjoyed ourself immensely.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“a very good small museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We where caught in a thunder storm while visiting which added to the ambience of this very good small museum. Very informative exhibits abot local wrecks and growth of Texas maritime traditions.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

i loved the museum. i am a fan of history and enjoy learning about it. its not boring either like allot of museums. my 6 year old nephew was even enjoying it, i will definitely come back here for more history info!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Enjoyed the informative displays~well worth the admission price

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Maritime Museum also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Maritime Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Maritime Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.