We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay to your Saves list
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Fulton Beach Road, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
starting at $109
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed in the king sweet overnight to attend a wedding. overall good experience as Roger W. stated there was noise from the pool at 4 am and i apologize for that but i cannot do so for the 2 am as it was not i. Great Hotel, Great Staff. was disappointed that there was no free weights in the gym but it was very nice running and waking up to a view of the bay

Room Tip: the rooms next to the pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Benjamin, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your honesty about being at the pool at 4 am. As you may have seen we are changing how we handle this in the future as want ALL of our guest to enjoy their time at the hotel. We hope that you will come back to Rockport and The Lighthouse Inn soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    190
    62
    31
    15
See reviews for
175
315
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Took advantage of their December special. Great 2-night hotel rate, a dinner discount coupon and a $25 gift card. Had a wonderful dinner with a fantastic selection of wine. Don't forget the full breakfast that included eggs, waffles, and cereals. Incredible staff including Max, the hardest working Operations guy on the coast. It was an incredible weekend R & R escape. We always leave refreshed and wanting to come back.

Room Tip: Love both the first floor poolside gardens and of course the bayside is a real pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your December stay with us. I am pleased to see that you took advantage of one of our special promotions. We try to have one or two each month. I appreciate the comments about the staff, especially Max. He and the rests of the crew like to hear that they are taking care of our guest in the right way. We ALL look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 3 and 4th January 2014. Our room was number 32 on the first floor near the pool hot tub. I am normally a good sleeper but on both nights I was woken up by noisy people at 4 am and 2 am respectively. This is quite unacceptable and the management did not seem concerned or surprised by my complaint. I asked for a reduction and got a small discount.

Room Tip: The restaurant food was good on the first night but the one waitress on duty was struggling to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay. I am disappointed that we neglected to quiet the noise at the pool and did not respond to you properly. That is an error on my part that I will remedy very quickly. I have reviewed with my staff the correct procedure to remove guests from the pool area at night if they become disruptive to any of our guest sleep and relaxation. What you experienced should not be a happen in the future. I have also discussed with the housekeeping staff the importance of checking under all of the furniture, including the beds, before releasing the room for sale to the next guest. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at the Lighthouse Inn for a Birthday weekend in December. All the associates were welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean with a beautiful view of the bay. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, with the make your own waffles. The hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend or a family vacation. Thank you for a wonderful weekend away! We look forward to staying again this spring!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you chose to spend your Birthday with us. The hotel staff appreciates your kind comments. We all are looking forward to your return visit in the spring.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the Lighthouse Inn 3 nights beginning on December 27. We were married on August 2, 1963 and have celebrated 50 years all year long. We started with a cruise in January, a Marriage Vow Renewal Cruise in October, and this trip to Rockport in December. There were numerous local activities.

The breakfast each morning was very good. Coffee was available throughout the day and night. Every employee we came in contact with was very friendly, starting with the lady who checked us in on our arrival at the inn. The staff members attending the breakfast were very attentive at keeping the serving tables replenished with food. Only thing that may be considered to a negative is sparse seating for breakfast, but it gives the opportunity to meet other people. One morning, a member of the cleaning staff had to let us in our room because we left our keys in the room.

We did not book a whooping crane viewing boat ride but did see some at a water hole south of the Inn. Standing on the Lighthouse pier, we saw dolphins following the boats in.

Take time out of your life for just you and the one you love.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the bay side of the hotel as we did not think anyone would be using the pool. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay with us. Congratulations on 50 years of marriage. That is a wonderful accomplishment. We are so honored that you chose to end your celebration year in Rockport. I am pleased that you were able to see the whooping crane and enjoyed watching the “resident” dolphins in the bay behind the hotel. Thank you as well for sharing your picture. It is nice to see what our guests have been up to during their stay. We ALL hope that you will come back and visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I came to the south Texas coast to see the whooping cranes and other birds wintering in and around the Aransas NWR. It was our first trip to the area. After some research, I found this hotel and planned to stay 3 nights. The birding in the area and hotel and its location were so nice that we added another night.

The breakfast while free was prepared from food services type supplies. It was okay, but not great. The dining area was clean and the coffee was available in the lobby all the time. That was a nice touch as was the Starbuck's coffee provided with the in room coffee service.

Overall this was a pretty hotel with good service and location. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for writing this review about your stay with us. I am so pleased that the Whooping Cranes brought you to our area and kept you an extra day. They are magnificent birds to observe. I am sure that you saw plenty of other types at the Aransas NWR. We all hope that you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We booked a "Holiday Special" package and were very pleased. This is our second time to stay here and we had a good visit with our daughter who came to Rockport to meet us there. Our previous stay was summer time and we went on a fishing trip one day and spent our other days on the Blue Wave beach.
But this time it was COLD. So our time was spent visiting the museums in town, sightseeing and shopping. We enjoyed the hotel lobby in the evening which had tables for us to play our domino game (other families were also playing games such as dominos, cards and chess). One day we drove over to Port Aransas by ferry to eat lunch and sat in our car at their park watching the dolphins chasing the boats going up the ship channel.
The food at the Inn was very good, one evening we had shrimp (both fried and grilled) and it was fresh and delicious. The salad and baked potatoes were also good. The waitress/bar server is very friendly and helpful and made us feel like part of your family whenever we spent time in the lobby. She gets a gold star!
Our room was comfortable and served us well for rest and sleep, but we spent our visiting time either in the hotel lobby or sightseeing/shopping.
One good note...initially we had a broken coffee pot in our room (someone prior had put the coffee grounds into the water reservoir and it was clogged up), but as soon as I reported the problem, a brand new coffee pot was brought to us. They use Starbucks coffee which is a treat, and also they have urns of fresh coffee and hot water for tea available in the lobby all hours of the day (Caff and Decaf),.
We just love this place...home away from home no matter the weather!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a room with a bedroom and kitchen/living area before this stay and it was great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay with us. The cold weather you experienced is not normal for this part of the Texas coast. We are all looking forward to warmer temperatures. I am so pleased that you took advantage of everything the hotel and surrounding areas have to offer. I like going to Port Aransas to watch the dolphins as well. We all appreciate the kind comments about the food and service staff in the Palm Room. I hope that you will come back to your home away from home very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 South Fulton Beach Road, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.