We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative classroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Education Center

Bay Education Center
121 Seabreeze Dr., Rockport, TX 78382
(361) 749-6832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in Rockport
Type: Museums, Cultural
Attraction details
Riverton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Informative classroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

They have a boat that takes you out for a two hours and tells you all about plankton and sea life the staff was excellent we would recommend this journey to everyone

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Small science center, big on information and presentation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is the 3rd year we've attended a presentation several times when in the area. This is
very educational and well done. Less than in hour in length, there are presentations 5 days a week and would appeal to all ages. Don't let the fact that it is free to attend make you think it is not very worthwhile. This is excellent. Rockport can be proud of this.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Entertaining, educational, kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We want to go back again! Large sphere of the earth, that lights up with different data from NOAA. Each day the presentation changes. We want to go back for the water presentation. Very well done.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very educational.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Great way to spend an hour indoors learning about our planet. Not sure why someone thought this was a state park and not that interesting. It's like a planetarium in reverse and a technological breakthrough. We plan to go back for other shows as each day is different.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything is relative, and unfortunately this exhibit didn't "rock our world". It was informative in it's own kind of way, but most State Parks will have exhibits better than this, and for that reason We failed to see anything out of the ordinary. Sorry!

We took about 10 minutes to see everything twice, and after reading all the previous reviews we left with an empty feeling. It also made us wonder if all reviews was written by "genuine visitors"?

3 points out of 5 possible is generous.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Education Center also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bay Education Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Education Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.