We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value and pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   901 Highway 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great value and pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean enough room, beds (too soft for me) and pet friendly. A good value. Will stay again if needed. A bit on the worn side but ok for a beach weekend when you are just there for shower and sleep.
The web address leads you to the Holiday Inn next door. When calling for reservations be sure to listen to the greeting over the phone. We thought we had found a Holiday Inn that would take pets to find out upon arrival that we were booked next door.

Room Tip: Book early if staying the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Horrible. Room smelled like mold/mildew, lamps were broken and or tempormental, bed was old worn out, and way overpriced. No service. Never again! The room should have been $30 a night, was $180. My parents stayed at hunts castle for half the price, and was much nicer.

Room Tip: New beds! The couch in my RV is more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this particular motel quite a few times, and for the most part we have enjoyed our stays. However, we have noticed that over the last couple of years the motel has become a little worse for wear. The carpets are definately in need of a good cleaning, the bedspread was full of animal hair and the room reeked of cigarette smoke. On the upside, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are a nice size, and the air conditioner works great. However, not sure we will ever return to that motel again.
We had the unpleasant experience of dealing with a desk clerk named Jaimie. When I called to make the reservation, she was very rude and acted as if I was lying about a comp night certificate that I had and wanted to use. When we walked into the lobby to check in, she never greeted us, never smiled and worst of all, she made me feel as if I was lucky to be there.
Jaimie announce loudly that my certificate had expired, (it had not), she then told me that she had applied my Value Club discount to the night that I was paying for (she had not) and finally she informed me, once I asked her about my membership discount again, that at least I was getting two nights for the price of one.
To me, customer service is #1. Any other time that we have stayed there, we have always had wonderful customer service. If something wasn't right, the staff made it right, with a smile. I do have to give credit to the desk clerk that fixed the error, Patsy. Lovely woman, great customer service. But on the chance that I will have to cross paths with Jaimie again.....I will probably stay someplace else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

For what was charged the hotel was very nice. Beautiful lobby with much character. Had a central elevator which many motels in this price range do not. Rooms and baths, although older, had been redone. Beds were comfortable and rooms large. All one really can expect at this price. Breakfast was what one normally expects for free and all one needs. Complainers should go elsewhere and spend the $200+ to receive the service they expect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Tx
Level Contributor
97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and enjoyed the convenient location to the Coastal Bend. It's 35 min from Corpus Christi and is right across from Rockport Beach. We had great housekeeping. Laurie was extremely thorough and kept our room neat and tidy. The continental breakfast was adequate and the room rate was right. I had trouble sleeping the first night but, that was due to the loudmouths in the next room at 4 a.m. We would definitely stay here the next time we visit.

Room Tip: Ask for water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were here for 8 nights with a rate based on a non refundable week. The room was a comfortable size with desk, lounge chair, fridge, microwave etc. However housekeeping was extremely poor with a hit and mostly miss daily check. Sink and shower wasn't cleaned, bed had sheets that pulled out if you turned over, carpet and chair stained. I ended up making the bed in the morning because one day it was missed completely. We like the location and the view of the bay is good, but would not stay at this property again. Usual continental breakfast with waffles etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floydada, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We called in to make a reservation and while talking to Jamie she asked if I was going to keep asking questions or make a reservation! The front desk was very rude and the rooms were covered in thousands of ants! The front desk was going to move us to another room, but after looking at that room it had ants as well. We checked out and went to another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
3.2 mi away
Sportsman Manor Motel
Sportsman Manor Motel
#10 of 18 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#9 of 18 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Address: 901 Highway 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Rockport, TX, located across from Rockport Beach Park and 30 miles northeast of Corpus Christi on Texas Highway 35. Rockport is the County Seat of Aransas County. Surrounded on three sides by the waters of Aransas, Copano and Port bays, a variety of outdoor activities are Rockport's appeal to tourists as well as local citizens. Delve into history on a tour of the nearby Texas Maritime Museum or the Fulton Mansion, or tour the many art galleries in town. Within a short distance from the hotel, you can enjoy some quality times at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge, Rockport Country Club, and Rockport Center for the Arts. Guests can also spend an afternoon touring the Goose Island State Park or the downtown heritage district. Local restaurants include Latitude 28, Los Comales Mexican Restaurant, and Panda Bay Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.