We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna Cafe

La Luna Cafe
106 E. Austin, Rockport, TX 78382-2604
361-729-1990
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 77 restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had same experience previous guest did with Cashier/waitress...She seemed annoyed to be there and had not smiled and I felt as if we were bothering her.
I chose the lunch special that was chicken salad and they served it on regular wheat bread with chips and potato salad...overall everything was average.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    15
    18
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated place with subpar food and rude service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Service was poor as mentioned in previous postings from others. The cashier/waitress looked as though she didnt want to be there,was sarcastic, monotone, and didnt even crack a smile.my only reason for visiting this establishment was because kens diner and jjs cafe were booked w long wait lines for breakfast. Subpar and pricier food. Would have tried lunch if it wasnt for poor service. Must be a reason why there was only a small handful of patrons. Smh. Not missing out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Maybe we ordered the wrong thing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Tried La Luna for lunch after reading many reviews. The fish tacos were a little disappointing. Not much flavor and the tortilla was just too soggy. Maybe breakfast here is a better option so we'll give it a try on our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice service even though you order on your own. Coffee is unbelievable. Beats Starbucks hands down. Ice tea is awesome. I am a tourist and I think it is the best breakfast in town. I haven't tried lunch yet. Prices are right on.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, SD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Place For Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We relied on some of the Tripadvisor reviews and went to the La Luna for breakfast. I seldom order French Toast because so many restaurants do such terrible things to poor little pieces of bread and call the result French Toast. However, I decided to try La Luna's French Toast and was so pleased I did. Very good plus the egg and sausage were just the way I like them. My wife had different breakfast choices but was also pleased with her meal. Clean, plain yet with interesting wall hangings, displays and an interesting choice of seating. Friendly lady who took time to answer a couple of questions and visit a bit. Great service, order at the counter, find seating and you are served at your table, competitive pricing and good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Cafe also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Luna Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luna Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.