We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna Cafe - CLOSED

La Luna Cafe
106 E. Austin, Rockport, TX 78382-2604
361-729-1990
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Crestview, Florida
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our service was pretty good for lunchtime in November. Our food was tasting and unique. The price was a bit high though for lunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Slow bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011 via mobile

Do not WASTE your time or money on this inexplicbly poor establishment.
We ordered 2 salads, a tuna wrap and a hotdog - over an hour later they brought it out.
Horrible attitudes and average at best food and EXTREMELY slow service are bad recipe for a good place

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had the portabella mushroom and goat cheese sandwich and it was excellent!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“SLOW, expensive for quality, marginal at best.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This restaurant has great atmosphere and appealing menu. Our family ordered at 2:00 on Labor Day Saturday. The restaurant was occupied - but not crowded. We ordered quesadillas, hummus and 2 bowls of mac&cheese ($7 each). I tried to cut the onions on my quesadilla but was told that the filling is already premade and could not be altered - I ordered it anyway. 55 minutes later, our food was delivered. The quesadilla filling lacked much of anything besides seasoned cream cheese and a few spinach leaves and the mac & cheese was so watery that our kids wouldn't eat. It was not a good experience. What took so long to prepare and - how do you botch $7 mac & cheese?

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Cheeseburger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

They have the one of the best cheeseburgers in south texas. It is huge!!! One of the few times I had room for it I tryed one of the desserts. Omg, it was great i left the place completely stuffed. The atmosphere is nice and it is a self serve restaurant so don't plan on being served but thats ok, I like that it is so casual.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Cafe also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luna Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.