We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   902 E. Cornwall St., Rockport, TX 78382-2727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Anniversary Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting this lovely home. Rusty and Jennifer were great and made us feel comfortable through our whole visit. Breakfast was great and set the stage for the rest of the day. Our room was cozy, comfortable and we loved all the beautiful antiques.
Also, we really enjoyed the convenience to restaurants and shopping. We highly recommened a visit to Angel Rose and plan to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this lovely and beautifully appointed old house. My room was lovely, and furnished with beautiful antiques. The bed was a very comfortable king bed. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. They assisted with finding a guide with a boat for bird watching out on the bays when the tour company canceled its trip, as well as giving excellent recommendations for local restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious. Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast received my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpley, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just wanted to share our thank you to Rusty, Jennifer, and Lacy. You all were so wonderful. Just the right amount of attention and just the right amount of quite freedom to enjoy your lovely home. All our expectations were more than met. Your location, is perfect, we could walk to everything we wanted to see and you led us to discover some of the best art and "eating". We will be back when we want to get away from the crowds.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very conveniently located, and breakfast was excellent. The hosts Rusty and Jennifer were very accomodating and the house history was very interesting. Rusty even made us a dinner reservation at a local restuarant. Really enjoyed the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rusty and Jennifer are great people. They are down to earth true to heart people who did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Loretta has some unique diet need that were addressed completely. Being relocated to Texas a few years ago from Ohio they gave us great insight into TX and the area. We look forward to future trips to Rockport. Loretta and Bob Pate, Katy, TX

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much... We like historical homes and the owner gave us a tour and some history of the home.
The Breakfast was wonderful...
Our room was beautiful, bedding very comfortable, and the antique furniture in the room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at Angel Rose with Rusty, Jennifer and Lacy. Our hosts were extremely friendly. We enjoyed learning the history of the house. The entire house, inside and out, was comfortable. We were treated like part of the family. We will definitely take them up to come back for a stay or just a visit.

Room Tip: The bedroom on the first floor has the king bed - quite comfy but if you don't like large pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 902 E. Cornwall St., Rockport, TX 78382-2727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.